You are not logged in.

#226 2016-03-30 08:11:17

TheSaint
Member
From: my computer
Registered: 2007-08-19
Posts: 1,380

Re: [script] create_ap: Create a NATed or Bridged WiFi Access Point

@ earciga92
Mostly it's needed to edit the iptables. See this. Also privoxy wiki to configure it correctly.


do it good first, it will be faster than do it twice the saint wink

Offline

#227 2016-03-30 17:54:54

earciga92
Member
Registered: 2016-03-30
Posts: 2

Re: [script] create_ap: Create a NATed or Bridged WiFi Access Point

@ TheSaint
Thanks, but there was no need to modify iptables at last. I connected my android device to the AP and configured manually the proxy on the Android device to the ip:port of my computer connected to the internet. Now everything works.

Thanks!

Offline

#228 2016-09-08 17:11:13

su
Member
Registered: 2016-06-12
Posts: 2

Re: [script] create_ap: Create a NATed or Bridged WiFi Access Point

Hi there I have RaspberryPi3 How I can use this for making TOR Network Router?

Offline

#229 2016-09-09 15:17:28

jmoreira84
Member
Registered: 2016-09-09
Posts: 1

Re: [script] create_ap: Create a NATed or Bridged WiFi Access Point

Hi OBLIQUE...

Its's possible to create more than 2 virtual APs with your Script?? I tried do it, creating every AP in a different Terminal, but I couldn't get it. Script show an error:

ERROR: Maybe your WiFi adapter does not fully support virtual interfaces.
       Try again with --no-virt.

Offline

#230 2016-09-24 00:51:38

schmidtbag
Member
From: MA, USA
Registered: 2011-02-08
Posts: 299
Website

Re: [script] create_ap: Create a NATed or Bridged WiFi Access Point

First of all, great work - I was having a lot of issues trying to get hostapd to work on my own (I almost got there, but I kept hitting roadblocks) and this script seems like a real time saver.

I noticed it seems to frequently access the disk while running, even if nothing is happening.  I'm guessing it's logging something, but would there happen to be a way to make it stop?

Last edited by schmidtbag (2016-09-24 17:15:11)


My Arch Setup:
4.5GHz FX-6300 (on an AM3 board), 6GB of RAM, R9 290, ADATA SP900 64GB SSD

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB