You are not logged in.

#1 2021-07-17 21:13:44

Durden
Member
Registered: 2011-06-19
Posts: 260

Default disk layout

Any reason the installer uses 100MB for the /boot partition by default? Seems very odd and makes it impossible to have multiple kernels available.

Offline

#2 2021-07-17 21:21:20

ugjka
Member
From: Latvia
Registered: 2014-04-01
Posts: 1,612
Website

Re: Default disk layout

Seems very odd that you need an installer, now tell us what installer do you use so that this thread can most likely be binned

Ah this forum

Last edited by ugjka (2021-07-17 21:22:26)


Fix yo shit: journalctl -b -p warning
Mein Github
"Learning the hard way is the only way for many."
Advaita: Robert Adams, Francis Lucille, Rupert Spira

Offline

#3 2021-07-18 10:57:08

schard
Member
From: Hannover
Registered: 2016-05-06
Posts: 1,199
Website

Re: Default disk layout

Durden wrote:

Any reason the installer uses 100MB for the /boot partition by default? Seems very odd and makes it impossible to have multiple kernels available.

Yes. It's a design decision by the author.
As with any other (unsupported) installer, by using such a thing, you agree to the settings the author(s) impose on you.
If you want a customized installation and not something that other people impose on you, don't use this (or any other) installer and install Arch the "classical" way.

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB