You are not logged in.

#726 2011-01-24 17:43:32

archman-cro
Member
From: Croatia
Registered: 2010-04-04
Posts: 943
Website

Re: jumanji - a web browser

I'm not using Jumanji, but I'll be testing it soon, probably.
So I came here to ask a question. Can Jumanji handle utf-8 characters (č, ć, ž, š and đ in particular), since I use those keys in another browser to scroll and switch tabs?
Can't find anything about c header files and utf characters...

Last edited by archman-cro (2011-01-25 12:35:15)

Offline

#727 2011-01-25 12:42:28

gorilla
Member
From: Berlin
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 72

Re: jumanji - a web browser

archman-cro wrote:

Can Jumanji handle utf-8 characters (č, ć, ž, š and đ in particular), since I use those keys in another browser to scroll and switch tabs?

I don't think so, at least it's not working out of box with German ä, ö, ü ... But I hope this is not a reason for you to deny jumanji. Probaby there is also a solution - Don't know so much about C.

Offline

#728 2011-01-25 12:54:26

portix
Member
Registered: 2009-01-13
Posts: 757

Re: jumanji - a web browser

ö, ä and ü can be defined in config.h, using GDK_odiaeresis, GDK_adiaeresis, GDK_udiaeresis, respectively, č, ć, ž, š and đ should also be possible, you have only have to find out the name (e.g. using xev and add the prefix GDK_).

Offline

#729 2011-01-25 13:16:52

archman-cro
Member
From: Croatia
Registered: 2010-04-04
Posts: 943
Website

Re: jumanji - a web browser

Thank you for your answers, guys. I'll be looking into this!

Update: Yes! It works that way. Well, I have edited the config.def.h before building, changing these lines:

 {0, GDK_Zcaron, sc_nav_history, NORMAL, { NEXT, NULL } },

etc...
But can I make something clearer than this? Can I introduce a new command in .h or something similar?

Last edited by archman-cro (2011-01-25 14:28:52)

Offline

#730 2011-01-30 14:40:12

gorilla
Member
From: Berlin
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 72

Re: jumanji - a web browser

I'm trying to figure out how it's possible to set a default zoom-level. Would be great to start jumanji with 75% on my netbook. Found nothing like this in config.h... Does anybody know how to solve this?

Offline

#731 2011-02-02 21:12:32

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

gorilla wrote:

I'm trying to figure out how it's possible to set a default zoom-level. Would be great to start jumanji with 75% on my netbook. Found nothing like this in config.h... Does anybody know how to solve this?

You can't modify the default zoom level (as far as I know) ... but instead you can increase the font size in the ~/.config/jumanji/jumanjirc file (which lead to the same effect) :

set font_size 13
set minimum_font_size 12

Offline

#732 2011-02-03 05:19:52

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

hellomynameisphil wrote:

Is there a way to 'un-map' keybindings? I keep accidentally quitting the browser with Ctrl-q when i mean to hit Ctrl-w (darn you, qwerty!). Can I turn off the mapping of Ctrl-q to quitall? Sorry if I missed this in an obvious place in the documentation.

Currently, I think there is no other way to un-map a keybinding that come from the config.h "shortcuts[]" array, than modifying the config.h (or config.def.h) file itself.

I suggest you to install jumanji from source without using makepkg.

% git clone git://pwmt.org/jumanji.git
% cd jumanji
% cp config.def.h config.h
% gedit config.h
% CFLAGS=-O2 make
% sudo make install

Offline

#733 2011-02-03 13:46:11

gorilla
Member
From: Berlin
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 72

Re: jumanji - a web browser

Oh thanks, that works, except of the images, but it's okay for me.

Offline

#734 2011-02-03 18:56:43

portix
Member
Registered: 2009-01-13
Posts: 757

Re: jumanji - a web browser

akira86 wrote:

I suggest you to install jumanji from source without using makepkg.

% git clone git://pwmt.org/jumanji.git
% cd jumanji
% cp config.def.h config.h
% gedit config.h
% CFLAGS=-O2 make
% sudo make install

The cleaner way would be to edit the config.h in src/jumanji-git and build the package with

makepkg -e 

Offline

#735 2011-02-03 20:03:59

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

portix wrote:

The cleaner way would be to edit the config.h in src/jumanji-git and build the package with

makepkg -e 

As the PKGBUILD of jumanji-git contain (in the build function) :

rm -rf "$srcdir/$_gitname-build"
git clone "$srcdir/$_gitname" "$srcdir/$_gitname-build"

I don't know if the makepkg "-e" option will be sufficient to prevent the build process from removing the "src/jumanji-git" directory.

Offline

#736 2011-02-03 20:40:48

portix
Member
Registered: 2009-01-13
Posts: 757

Re: jumanji - a web browser

Oh, i see, i had an old PKGBUILD that didn't use a git-build directory. Since the package is build from src/jumanji-git and src/jumanji-git is cloned from src/jumanji, the steps to build a package could be

$ cd src/jumanji
$ cp config.def.h config.h
$ vim config.h
$ git add config.h
$ git commit -m "changed config.h" 
$ cd ../..
$ makepkg -e 

where "git add config.h" only has to be done when the config.h is edited for the first time.

Last edited by portix (2011-02-03 20:41:40)

Offline

#737 2011-02-03 20:50:31

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

portix wrote:

Oh, i see, i had an old PKGBUILD that didn't use a git-build directory. Since the package is build from src/jumanji-git and src/jumanji-git is cloned from src/jumanji, the steps to build a package could be

$ cd src/jumanji
$ cp config.def.h config.h
$ vim config.h
$ git add config.h
$ git commit -m "changed config.h" 
$ cd ../..
$ makepkg -e 

where "git add config.h" only has to be done when the config.h is edited for the first time.

No, it won't work either since the pkgbuild remove and re-download the entire directory at each build...

Does the "-e" option prevent the build process from executing the rm function ?

Offline

#738 2011-02-03 21:14:14

portix
Member
Registered: 2009-01-13
Posts: 757

Re: jumanji - a web browser

No the -e option forces makepkg to use an already existing src-tree. If src/jumanji already exists, nothing is downloaded. The downloaded repository is located at src/jumanji. The "rm -rf ..." only removes the build directory (src/jumanji-build), but this directory isn't cloned from the online repository  but from the local repository src/jumanji. Of course one has to edit the config.h in src/jumanji not in src/jumanji-build.

Edit: But of course an easier way to build a package would be to have a copy of config.h in the directory where the PKGBUILD is and putting something like

if [ -f config.h ]; then 
  cp config.h src/$_gitname-build 
fi

right before the make in PKGBUILD.

Last edited by portix (2011-02-03 21:27:15)

Offline

#739 2011-02-03 21:36:33

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

portix wrote:

The "rm -rf ..." only removes the build directory (src/jumanji-build), but this directory isn't cloned from the online repository  but from the local repository src/jumanji.

Oh, I didn't see the trailing "-build" ... My fault...

Offline

#740 2011-02-04 02:54:30

aluser
Member
Registered: 2011-01-16
Posts: 119

Re: jumanji - a web browser

could somebody point me to the project page. all the links in the first post dont seem to be working. Where can I download the latest version? the aur says its outdated.

Last edited by aluser (2011-02-04 03:04:06)

Offline

#741 2011-02-04 03:17:42

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

aluser wrote:

could somebody point me to the project page. all the links in the first post dont seem to be working. Where can I download the latest version? the aur says its outdated.

http://pwmt.org/

Offline

#742 2011-02-04 03:47:04

alterecco
Member
Registered: 2009-07-13
Posts: 152

Re: jumanji - a web browser

You can get the current git head from git://pwmt.org/jumanji.git

There are aur packages for jumanji and jumanji-git as well

Offline

#743 2011-02-04 04:41:33

aluser
Member
Registered: 2011-01-16
Posts: 119

Re: jumanji - a web browser

Thanks. I was trying to open it in my browser im an idiot. Everything is running fine so far, except for some things.

grooveshark.com does'nt work. I believe it's a flash problem, but youtube runs fine.
when mplayer is in fullscreen and then It's toggled back to normal mode jumanji becomes unresponsive and all gray in color.

Offline

#744 2011-02-04 18:05:06

aluser
Member
Registered: 2011-01-16
Posts: 119

Re: jumanji - a web browser

I've done a little more reading and it appears flash is disabled by default. There is one thing i'd like to know and that is how to change the font in the autocompletion panel? It's all bold and fugly.

Last edited by aluser (2011-02-04 19:25:15)

Offline

#745 2011-02-04 22:13:24

gorilla
Member
From: Berlin
Registered: 2010-06-15
Posts: 72

Re: jumanji - a web browser

aluser wrote:

I've done a little more reading and it appears flash is disabled by default. There is one thing i'd like to know and that is how to change the font in the autocompletion panel? It's all bold and fugly.


do a (use your favourite font instead of monospace)

set font monospace normal 10

in your jumanjirc

Offline

#746 2011-02-04 23:42:40

aluser
Member
Registered: 2011-01-16
Posts: 119

Re: jumanji - a web browser

gorilla wrote:
aluser wrote:

I've done a little more reading and it appears flash is disabled by default. There is one thing i'd like to know and that is how to change the font in the autocompletion panel? It's all bold and fugly.


do a (use your favourite font instead of monospace)

set font monospace normal 10

in your jumanjirc

I already done that. It's only the autocompletion fonts that are not being changed.

Offline

#747 2011-02-05 10:29:12

idosh
Member
Registered: 2008-11-07
Posts: 42

Re: jumanji - a web browser

Does anyone have an idea how to make jumanji automatically open PDFs? With Zathura for example...

Thanks in advance.

Offline

#748 2011-02-05 17:10:01

akira86
Member
Registered: 2009-01-16
Posts: 118

Re: jumanji - a web browser

idosh wrote:

Does anyone have an idea how to make jumanji automatically open PDFs? With Zathura for example...

Create a download script that check the file extension and add it in your jumanjirc :

set download_command my_script

Last edited by akira86 (2011-02-05 17:10:19)

Offline

#749 2011-02-06 05:50:03

aluser
Member
Registered: 2011-01-16
Posts: 119

Re: jumanji - a web browser

This browser has been doing pretty well for me. I'm just wondering if its possible to set custom commands to launch scripts.

Offline

#750 2011-02-06 05:55:11

neldoreth
Member
From: AT
Registered: 2009-02-01
Posts: 212

Re: jumanji - a web browser

aluser wrote:

This browser has been doing pretty well for me. I'm just wondering if its possible to set custom commands to launch scripts.

You can use the map and spawn.

Best regards


pwmt.org : programs with movie titles

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB