You are not logged in.

#26 2005-08-15 00:01:14

mezoko
Member
Registered: 2005-03-26
Posts: 310
Website

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

Ok I got to say this God Send!
I always wanted this, because with me I was download the source code before I think about making a PKGBUILD. Then with the package build I have to fill out everything make sure the paths are right etc....
Thank You!


"The only thing we have to fear is fear itself." - Franklin D. Roosevelt

Offline

#27 2005-09-30 06:19:05

rohandhruva
Member
Registered: 2005-04-23
Posts: 25

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

Hi,

I always get this error. i tried re install, many many times.. doesnt help.. Any ideas ?

[rohan@darkstar gtk-qt-engine]$ ../../creapkg gtk-qt-engine 20050930
../../creapkg: line 129: [: : integer expression expected
==> ERROR: Building directory does not exist!

It is the latest version -- 0.3 . I tried extracting and running only the script, but doesnt help.

Thanks.
Rohan.

Offline

#28 2005-09-30 12:32:32

sh__
Member
Registered: 2005-07-19
Posts: 271

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

It seems that not all of the variables are initialized in the creapkg script. Try editing /usr/bin/creapkg manually and add the following stuff in the beginning of the file, under line "version=0.3":

INSTALL=0
CLEANBUILD=0
AUTOCONF=0

Offline

#29 2005-10-01 08:38:59

Skyscraper
Member
Registered: 2005-06-20
Posts: 72

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

Hello,

I tried to install "creapkg" script from AUR but source (which is download by PKGBUILD) seems to be corrupted hmm I cannot decompress it and build package.
Are there any mirrors?

Thanks smile

Offline

#30 2005-10-13 15:46:00

postlogic
Member
Registered: 2005-02-24
Posts: 410
Website

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

The coolest would be to have some kind of Sandbox, but this is a nice addition :-D

Offline

#31 2005-12-11 19:02:37

Snarkout
Member
Registered: 2005-11-13
Posts: 542

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

PERFECT!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  This is exactly the sort of thing I've been looking for, and one of the last hurdles to migrating my main workstation over to arch.  I'm trying to learn more about pkgbuild, but I've never really worried much about deps before, so I've never learned how to figure out what they are.  My longtime (and admittedly very poor) technique is more along the lines of "Lets see if ./config barfs - nope, okay let's make 'er - um, okay it choked on that lib, let's get that lib installed -- okay, that's done, let's try that again -- okay that's more like it -- checkinstall that bad boy!"


Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth.
-Albert Einstein

Offline

#32 2006-06-25 23:50:46

n0gabor
Member
From: Hungary / Budapest
Registered: 2006-02-10
Posts: 95

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

I was looking for a checkinstall like prg for Arch. Becouse i don't want to write a PKGBUILD for every KDE windeco and style...

It's awesome!! Thanks!

(no comment in the topic for 8 months...i hope the project isn't dead!!)

Offline

#33 2006-07-08 18:32:33

sud_crow
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2003-06-30
Posts: 545

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

there is also "wocka", another project with a different functionality... and is currently under active developtment... look it up in the forum.


Leonardo Andrés Gallego
www.archlinux-es.org || Comunidad Hispana de Arch Linux

Offline

#34 2006-07-08 20:13:07

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

Unfortunately Wocka requires QT, despite being exclusively CLI...

Offline

#35 2006-07-08 23:50:45

bogomipz
Member
From: Oslo, Norway
Registered: 2003-11-23
Posts: 169

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

How about automagically adding dependancy information to the generated .PKGINFO by using the same logic as namcap uses to check the deps?


All of your mips are belong to us!!

Offline

#36 2006-07-09 00:11:09

sud_crow
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2003-06-30
Posts: 545

Re: creapkg - Create pkgs easyly

Gullible Jones wrote:

Unfortunately Wocka requires QT, despite being exclusively CLI...

Yes... i dont think thats the best thing for an end user... but i guess the developer had its reasons, maybe it was easier to code the program or something...
Anyway, most of the users have QT installed one way or another, so, i think most will meet that requirement without having to worry about "pacman -S qt" (wich is not that bad either!)


Leonardo Andrés Gallego
www.archlinux-es.org || Comunidad Hispana de Arch Linux

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB