You are not logged in.

#26 2006-07-03 20:04:55

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

Re: Getting ISA sound working in Arch

Hmm ... nothing yet.  I wonder if there's a hardware conflict somewhere.


Touch my kernel

Offline

#27 2006-07-03 20:41:08

phydeaux
Member
Registered: 2005-06-13
Posts: 68

Re: Getting ISA sound working in Arch

When I modprobed it would say no such device.  It was quite a pain and took several hours of googling and rebooting to get it to work.  I don't remember if it poped or not.  I don't think it did.

andy

Offline

#28 2006-08-25 23:59:29

arew264
Member
From: Friendswood, Texas, US
Registered: 2006-07-01
Posts: 394
Website

Re: Getting ISA sound working in Arch

Well, I have a Dell Latitude CPi D300XT with the CS4237b chip, and I just can't get it to work. The only and therefore first module listed in the modules array is snd-cs4236, the only module in the blacklist is snd-cs4232, and my modprobe.conf is :

#
# /etc/modprobe.conf (for v2.6 kernels)
#
# ALSA portion
alias char-major-116 snd
alias snd-card-0 snd-cs4236
# module options should go here
options snd-cs4236 port=0x530 cport=0x210 irq=5 dma1=0 dma2=1 isapnp=0
# OSS/Free portion
alias char-major-14 soundcore
alias sound-slot-0 snd-card-0
        
# card #1
alias sound-service-0-0 snd-mixer-oss
alias sound-service-0-1 snd-seq-oss
alias sound-service-0-3 snd-pcm-oss
alias sound-service-0-8 snd-seq-oss
alias sound-service-0-12 snd-pcm-oss

I have no sound... Any ideas?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB