You are not logged in.

#26 2021-05-28 15:24:19

fcarp10
Member
Registered: 2020-10-06
Posts: 3

Re: All the scrollbars in VSCode stop working in Qtile

I tried with vscodium 1.55.x and the scrollbars work. The problem started with versions 1.56.x. I guess the issue can to be related to this:

https://github.com/electron/electron/issues/23506

Offline

#27 2021-05-29 19:59:46

AmitGold
Member
Registered: 2019-07-08
Posts: 24

Re: All the scrollbars in VSCode stop working in Qtile

seth wrote:

The implication was to create one…

Oops... Silly me... I tried running vscode as root without any configuration, but it still wouldn't work...

Offline

#28 2021-06-08 08:13:45

nyslay
Member
Registered: 2011-05-02
Posts: 3

Re: All the scrollbars in VSCode stop working in Qtile

I also have the same issue on qtile installed from Arch repo, on I3 installed from Arch repo all is fine.
chromium   Version         : 91.0.4472.77-2
code   Version         : 1.56.2-1
qtile   Version         : 0.17.0-1

Buth when I install qtile manualy via http://docs.qtile.org/en/latest/manual/ … rom-source all is working fine.

Last edited by nyslay (2021-06-08 11:47:59)

Offline

#29 2021-06-10 07:38:59

AmitGold
Member
Registered: 2019-07-08
Posts: 24

Re: All the scrollbars in VSCode stop working in Qtile

You have just given me the idea to try qtile-git from the AUR,
and it works!

Thanks!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB