You are not logged in.

#126 2010-09-25 08:21:29

fleger
Member
From: France
Registered: 2010-03-26
Posts: 9

Re: Archey

I had the same problem. The lsb-release package was provided by two different repositories. Make sure you use the one from community.

Offline

#127 2010-09-25 12:39:24

na12
Member
From: /home/serbia
Registered: 2008-12-23
Posts: 749

Re: Archey

fleger wrote:

I had the same problem. The lsb-release package was provided by two different repositories. Make sure you use the one from community.

> pacman -Ss lsb-release
community/lsb-release 1.4-10 [0.01 MB] [installed]
    LSB version query program

Offline

#128 2010-09-25 13:39:46

JokerBoy
Member
From: România
Registered: 2009-09-24
Posts: 641
Website

Re: Archey

na12, pacman -Rsn archey && yaourt -S archey worked for me.

tNW15cw

Offline

#129 2010-09-25 21:52:01

na12
Member
From: /home/serbia
Registered: 2008-12-23
Posts: 749

Re: Archey

JokerBoy wrote:

na12, pacman -Rsn archey && yaourt -S archey worked for me.

thanks,that helped

Offline

#130 2010-10-05 05:32:03

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

I decided to incorporate some features from screenfo into archey.

Archey 0.2.8

- File system function has been reworked.
- Major cleanup in the color scheme.
- Added color to disk and ram outputs similar to screenfo.

Last edited by melik (2010-10-05 05:32:12)

Offline

#131 2010-10-05 12:08:50

Sector11
Banned
Registered: 2010-02-25
Posts: 10

Re: Archey

Is there an update for DEB users?

I have: archey-0.2.6.deb
that incorrectly ID's Xfce as my DE when I have none.

  09:07 ~
         $ archey
                               
                ___       ___      _  OS: CrunchBang 10 x86_64
               /  /      /  /     | | Hostname: sector11
              /  /      /  /      | | Kernel: 2.6.32-5-amd64
             /  /      /  /       | | Uptime: 0:42
     _______/  /______/  /______  | | Window Manager: Openbox
    /______   _______   _______/  | | Desktop Environment: Xfce
          /  /      /  /          | | Packages: 1192
         /  /      /  /           | | RAM: 418 MB / 2013 MB
        /  /      /  /            | | CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3500+
 ______/  /______/  /______       | | Shell: Bash
/_____   _______   _______/       | | Terminal: Xterm
     /  /      /  /               | | Root FS: 3.7G / 19G (ext3)
    /  /      /  /                |_| Home FS: 3.9G / 37G (ext3)
   /  /      /  /                  _  5 FS: 6.4G / 57G (ext3)
  /  /      /  /                  | | 6 FS: 180M / 57G (ext3) 
 /__/      /__/                   |_| 7 FS: 3.0G / 59G (ext3)
                                      
                                      


  09:07 ~
         $ 

And I do like this app.  smile
Thank you.

Last edited by Sector11 (2010-10-05 12:09:34)

Offline

#132 2010-10-06 11:12:00

Dieter@be
Forum Fellow
From: Belgium
Registered: 2006-11-05
Posts: 1,958
Website

Re: Archey


< Daenyth> and he works prolifically
4 8 15 16 23 42

Offline

#133 2010-10-07 00:15:03

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

Sector11 wrote:

Is there an update for DEB users?

I have: archey-0.2.6.deb
that incorrectly ID's Xfce as my DE when I have none.

  09:07 ~
         $ archey
                               
                ___       ___      _  OS: CrunchBang 10 x86_64
               /  /      /  /     | | Hostname: sector11
              /  /      /  /      | | Kernel: 2.6.32-5-amd64
             /  /      /  /       | | Uptime: 0:42
     _______/  /______/  /______  | | Window Manager: Openbox
    /______   _______   _______/  | | Desktop Environment: Xfce
          /  /      /  /          | | Packages: 1192
         /  /      /  /           | | RAM: 418 MB / 2013 MB
        /  /      /  /            | | CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3500+
 ______/  /______/  /______       | | Shell: Bash
/_____   _______   _______/       | | Terminal: Xterm
     /  /      /  /               | | Root FS: 3.7G / 19G (ext3)
    /  /      /  /                |_| Home FS: 3.9G / 37G (ext3)
   /  /      /  /                  _  5 FS: 6.4G / 57G (ext3)
  /  /      /  /                  | | 6 FS: 180M / 57G (ext3) 
 /__/      /__/                   |_| 7 FS: 3.0G / 59G (ext3)
                                      
                                      


  09:07 ~
         $ 

And I do like this app.  smile
Thank you.

Okay I uploaded it.

Offline

#134 2010-10-07 01:08:12

Sector11
Banned
Registered: 2010-02-25
Posts: 10

Re: Archey

melik wrote:

Okay I uploaded it.

May I be so bold as to ask where?

I'll probably have a red face from embarrassment when you tell me.  big_smile

Offline

#135 2010-10-07 02:07:11

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

Sector11 wrote:
melik wrote:

Okay I uploaded it.

May I be so bold as to ask where?

I'll probably have a red face from embarrassment when you tell me.  big_smile

The Github page.

Offline

#136 2010-10-07 14:09:20

Sector11
Banned
Registered: 2010-02-25
Posts: 10

Re: Archey

melik wrote:
Sector11 wrote:
melik wrote:

Okay I uploaded it.

May I be so bold as to ask where?

I'll probably have a red face from embarrassment when you tell me.  big_smile

The Github page.

Thanks .. but  ... doesn't like my "No DE" I went back to the older version:

  11:02 ~
         $ archey
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 304, in <module>
    func()
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 184, in distro_display
    output('OS', distro)
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'distro' referenced before assignment

  11:02 ~
         $ 

{sigh}

Offline

#137 2010-10-07 17:49:47

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

Sector11 wrote:
melik wrote:
Sector11 wrote:

May I be so bold as to ask where?

I'll probably have a red face from embarrassment when you tell me.  big_smile

The Github page.

Thanks .. but  ... doesn't like my "No DE" I went back to the older version:

  11:02 ~
         $ archey
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 304, in <module>
    func()
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 184, in distro_display
    output('OS', distro)
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'distro' referenced before assignment

  11:02 ~
         $ 

{sigh}

Lots of people have been getting that error; try reinstalling lsb-release.

Offline

#138 2010-10-07 19:37:51

Sector11
Banned
Registered: 2010-02-25
Posts: 10

Re: Archey

melik wrote:

Lots of people have been getting that error; try reinstalling lsb-release.

No luck:

  16:35 ~
         $ archey
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 304, in <module>
    func()
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 184, in distro_display
    output('OS', distro)
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'distro' referenced before assignment

  16:35 ~
         $ sudo apt-get install lsb-release --reinstall
[sudo] password for sector11: 
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 1 reinstalled, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
Need to get 0B/21.5kB of archives.
After this operation, 0B of additional disk space will be used.
(Reading database ... 116681 files and directories currently installed.)
Preparing to replace lsb-release 3.2-23.1 (using .../lsb-release_3.2-23.1_all.deb) ...
Unpacking replacement lsb-release ...
Processing triggers for python-support ...
Processing triggers for man-db ...
Setting up lsb-release (3.2-23.1) ...
Processing triggers for python-support ...

  16:35 ~
         $ archey
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 304, in <module>
    func()
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 184, in distro_display
    output('OS', distro)
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'distro' referenced before assignment

  16:35 ~
         $ 

Could it be the version: 3.2-23.1 ??

Offline

#139 2010-11-08 13:44:09

Gooru
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2010-08-25
Posts: 53

Re: Archey

Unfortunately, I got the same report after updating system, as shown above.

PS
On Arch ofc

Offline

#140 2010-11-08 14:48:22

JokerBoy
Member
From: România
Registered: 2009-09-24
Posts: 641
Website

Re: Archey

try this patch http://codepad.org/qxnVa1FE

thanks to linux-ka

Offline

#141 2010-11-17 02:26:17

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

Hey guys, just posting to notify everyone that I haven't left from developing Archey.

I've just been really busy with real life; and omp and I recently started re-writing Archey from scratch in Python 3. It'll soon be ready.

Archey will also adopt an object orientated model similar to bluepepper's archey3.

Last edited by melik (2010-11-17 02:27:04)

Offline

#142 2010-11-17 10:22:44

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

We just pushed it to github, you can follow up on the progress at:

https://github.com/djmelik/archey/blob/ … archey.new

Offline

#143 2010-11-17 12:33:24

aeosynth
Member
From: California
Registered: 2010-02-06
Posts: 114
Website

Re: Archey

You should probably explicitly call python3, since for most distros python will symlink to python2.

optparse has been deprecated in favor of argparse - http://docs.python.org/library/optparse.html:

Deprecated since version 2.7: The optparse module is deprecated and will not be developed further; development will continue with the argparse module.

Last edited by aeosynth (2010-11-17 12:38:49)

Offline

#144 2010-11-18 05:26:30

mh3rn4nd3z3
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2010-07-02
Posts: 50

Re: Archey

Looks good in Fedora, thank you so much. smile

archey.png

Offline

#145 2010-11-19 01:19:16

melik
Member
Registered: 2009-10-11
Posts: 108

Re: Archey

Archey3 and Archey will be merging into one project. Bluepeppers will be helping omp and I in the development of Archey.

Offline

#146 2010-11-19 03:08:47

kittykatt
Member
From: Missouri, USA
Registered: 2009-11-04
Posts: 260
Website

Re: Archey

Looking good, melik. Keep it up. I've been seeing more users using Archey than screenfetch lately. Darn. tongue


- [ My Blog ] | [ AUR Packages ] | [ My deviantART ] | [ screenFetch ] | [ SilverIRC ] -

Offline

#147 2010-11-19 08:27:49

Blue Peppers
Member
From: Newbury, UK
Registered: 2009-02-01
Posts: 178

Re: Archey

I'm planning on integrating my features from archey3, and adding support for some kind of configuration file. That should make it easier to keep settings when upgrading.


Consistency is not a virtue.

Offline

#148 2010-11-21 09:11:33

vinc
Member
Registered: 2010-11-21
Posts: 5

Re: Archey

Hi,

I've got a bug with the last version of Archey:

$ archey
  File "/usr/bin/archey", line 289
    fs = '%s%s %s/ %s' % (greenB, used,  , size)  
                                         ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

From the context I tried to change this line to "fs = '%s%s %s/ %s' % (greenB, used, clear, size)" but "clear" is not defined. Should it be defined on the top of the file next to where the color scheme is defined?

Offline

#149 2010-11-21 09:25:03

CountDuckula
Member
Registered: 2010-02-28
Posts: 151

Re: Archey

Got the same error as vinc too sad

Offline

#150 2010-11-21 09:54:30

vinc
Member
Registered: 2010-11-21
Posts: 5

Re: Archey

Here is a temporary patch:

--- archey.old    2010-11-21 10:50:27.949814422 +0100
+++ /usr/bin/archey    2010-11-21 10:49:22.932288205 +0100
@@ -88,6 +88,7 @@ sh_dict = {
 
 # Define Colour Scheme
 
+clear = '\x1b[0m'
 blackB = '\x1b[0;30m'
 blackB = '\x1b[1;30m'
 redN = '\x1b[0;31m'
@@ -286,7 +287,7 @@ def disk_display():
  size = total.split()[2]
  usedpercent = float(re.sub("[A-Z]", "", used)) / float(re.sub("[A-Z]", "", size)) * 100
  if usedpercent <= 33:
-  fs = '%s%s %s/ %s' % (greenB, used,  , size)  
+  fs = '%s%s %s/ %s' % (greenB, used, clear, size)  
   output ('Disk', fs) 
  if usedpercent > 33 and usedpercent < 67:
   fs = '%s%s %s/ %s' % (yellowB, used, clear, size)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB