You are not logged in.

#1 2010-11-29 04:49:32

vitor
Member
Registered: 2010-11-29
Posts: 16

archmobile and ARM

Hi!
I'm tried to get archmobile running in beagleboard. I'm following this link http://www.archmobile.org/trac/wiki/AM/ … stallation. In the section Installation I have modified the last code to:

./archmobile --targets 'base kernel26-openmoko' /media/archmobile/ 'file:///home/vitor/Desktop/archmobile/abs/pkgs/' -s

But unfortunately, I'm get this error:

[...]
Deps Opcionais para wpa_supplicant
    wpa_supplicant_gui: wpa_gui program
instalando kernel26-openmoko...
checking dependencies...

Remove (1): qemu-0.11.0_rc2-1  

Total Removed Size:   1.34 MB

Do you want to remove these packages? [Y/n] 
removing qemu...
error: command failed to execute correctly

Could you help me?

Offline

#2 2010-12-02 13:14:14

M_ller
Member
Registered: 2010-04-17
Posts: 80
Website

Re: archmobile and ARM

vitor wrote:

Hi!
I'm tried to get archmobile running in beagleboard. I'm following this link http://www.archmobile.org/trac/wiki/AM/ … stallation. In the section Installation I have modified the last code to:

./archmobile --targets 'base kernel26-openmoko' /media/archmobile/ 'file:///home/vitor/Desktop/archmobile/abs/pkgs/' -s

But unfortunately, I'm get this error:

[...]
Deps Opcionais para wpa_supplicant
    wpa_supplicant_gui: wpa_gui program
instalando kernel26-openmoko...
checking dependencies...

Remove (1): qemu-0.11.0_rc2-1  

Total Removed Size:   1.34 MB

Do you want to remove these packages? [Y/n] 
removing qemu...
error: command failed to execute correctly

Could you help me?

Could it be this problem? (Look at the bottom of the exact same site)
Note: There could be some Error Message from qemu like "unsupported Syscall" or "failed removing qemu". Do not mind them, they are not fatal.

Offline

#3 2010-12-04 12:01:12

vitor
Member
Registered: 2010-11-29
Posts: 16

Re: archmobile and ARM

Yeah I read this. But the installation does not continue. Stop there and i go back to the bash.
I'll try again and after this error, I'll put the sd card in the beagleboard..to see what happening..

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB