You are not logged in.

#1 2011-04-16 09:36:14

Digit
Member
Registered: 2008-04-28
Posts: 67

autopopulate archiso from an existing archlinux installation?

(not entirely sure this is correct forum section for this, but it's at least closely related)

has anyone created a script to automatically populate archiso with the relevent data extracted from an existing arch installation?

so you can basically clone your current setup to an iso file, ready for live use as cd or usb.

or are there scripts that bypass archiso and can independently create a nicely squashfs'd/lzma'd  iso, automatically, from the current installation?

... i want a "and-the-monkey-pushes-the-button" solution.


fave quote of the mo': "Man's reach should exceed his grasp, else what's a heaven for." - Robert Browning

have a nice day!

Offline

#2 2011-05-24 07:52:04

kokoko3k
Member
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 1,653

Re: autopopulate archiso from an existing archlinux installation?

I was looking for the same, so i made a

pacman -Q|cut -d " " -f 1 >packages.list

but to my 'bug' surprise, mkarchiso is unable to locate any pkg i installed from aur.

Is there a way to tell mkarchiso to use local packages?

-EDIT-
I've tried to create .pkgs via bacman and put them in /var/cache/pacman/pkg, but still not avail:

#> bacman caps
#> mv caps-0.4.4-1-i686.pkg.tar.gz /var/cache/pacman/pkg/
#> make all

[..]

error: target not found: caps
make: *** [root-image] Error 1

#> pacman -Q caps
caps 0.4.4-1

Last edited by kokoko3k (2011-05-24 07:57:17)

Offline

#3 2011-05-24 08:27:10

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,440

Re: autopopulate archiso from an existing archlinux installation?

Offline

#4 2011-05-26 17:34:53

kokoko3k
Member
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 1,653

Re: autopopulate archiso from an existing archlinux installation?

Thanks, meantime i filed a bugreport vs archiso.
https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/24458

Offline

#5 2011-05-26 18:05:08

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,440

Re: autopopulate archiso from an existing archlinux installation?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB