You are not logged in.

#1 2011-05-05 19:22:18

ilAli
Website

why you choose ArchLinux?

Hello. i am a newbie to linux, why you choose ArchLinux?

#2 2011-05-05 19:32:12

drcouzelis
Website

Re: why you choose ArchLinux?

Please read The Arch Way for the answer.

#3 2011-05-05 19:35:39

archman-cro
Website

'why you choose' or 'why you chose'? big_smile

#4 2011-05-05 19:36:59

ilAli
Website

archman-cro wrote:

my english is not perfect wink

#5 2011-05-05 19:37:32

wonder
Developer
Website

i choose arch because it suites my needs big_smile

Give what you have. To someone, it may be better than you dare to think.

#6 2011-05-05 19:42:27

ilAli
Website

which one is more stable and has more user friendly interface?
1- linuxmint    2- opensuse     3- archlinux
///Ali
http://mgtman.blogfa.com

Last edited by ilAli (2011-05-06 05:26:29)

#7 2011-05-05 19:44:01

wonder
Developer
Website

ilAli wrote:

ubuntu

Give what you have. To someone, it may be better than you dare to think.

#8 2011-05-05 19:54:36

SanskritFritz
Website

I chose Arch, because it gave me a certain elitist feeling without the cumbersome, time consuming compiling processes with Gentoo or LFS.
I choose Arch, because it teaches me every day about the internals of software, and it lulls me into the false sense of being in control of my computer (this will never be true, the last time I was really in control was when I used the ZX Spectrum with my own custom ROM).

zʇıɹɟʇıɹʞsuɐs AUR || Cycling in Budapest with a helmet camera || Revised log levels proposal: "FYI" "WTF" and "OMG" (John Barnette)

#9 2011-05-05 20:03:08

hunter_thom

I use Arch because:

1. I wanted something that wasnt bloated to the gills.
2. I wanted to define exactly what was installed on my machine
3. I'm all about The Arch Way
4. I've used just about every distro for long enough to get well enough acquainted with each. Of all the distro's, I just found that I liked Arch Linux better.