You are not logged in.

#1 2011-05-16 20:48:23

aericson

Aarchup a fork from archup

Added a few features to archup that I wanted it to have.
Will share it in the hope that it can be useful to anyone besides me.
I'm not very experienced so any criticism and opinions are welcome.

Edited: I don't have any features in mind so probably no new versions
will come unless someone finds a bug or suggests a feature.

AUR: http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=49100
GIT: https://github.com/aericson/aarchup

yTNvg.png

aarchup-1.6.3 (09/07/2011)
    * Bug fixes (Fail to read /etc/pacman.conf when options like ShowSize is uncomment)
aarchup-1.6.2 (08/07/2011)
    * will read /etc/pacman.conf and won't notify for IgnorePkg updates
      You can add aur packages there too probably won't have any trouble.
      Please use IgnorePkg only once and separate packages with space
    * code refactoring
aarchup-1.6.1 (26/06/2011)
    * better debug messages can grep now using "info" or "error"
    * fixed buffer problem where it was not possible to redirect output to a file.
    * fixed bug regarding notification not being showed if it was showed before an enviroment restart.
aarchup-1.6 (22/06/2011)
    * wont notify about new updates when "pacman -Sy" fail, probably you don't have internet connection.
      You can change this behavior with --ignore-disconnect. Forcing the check for updates even after "pacman -Sy" fail.
    * better arguments parsing with getopt(GNU)
    * you can now optionaly use /etc/aarchup.conf instead of passing a bunch of arguments to the command-line.
      Check manpages for details.
aarchup-1.5.7 (04/06/2011)
    * added --ftimeout(with loop-time only) option, workaround for gnome not using --timeout.
    * will close notifications after next run if upgraded system and no notification was found(with loop-time only).
aarchup-1.5.6 (29/05/2011)
    * changed titles for notifications
    * added subdivision for regular updates and AUR updates