You are not logged in.

#1 2012-01-08 00:00:18

nfm
Member
Registered: 2008-06-13
Posts: 62

[solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

Wireshark is busted for me because nfnetlink can't load for some reason. Also
modinfo /lib/modules/3.2.0-2-ARCH/kernel/net/netfilter/nfnetlink.ko.gz

was giving me a funky error, I went back to module-init-tools so I forgot what it said, but even modprobe nfnetlink wouldn't work for me.

Last edited by nfm (2012-01-08 23:37:05)

Offline

#2 2012-01-08 22:16:24

falconindy
Developer
From: New York, USA
Registered: 2009-10-22
Posts: 4,092
Website

Re: [solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

I really need to know what error you were seeing or else it can't be fixed. Please try to reproduce with kmod-3-5.

Offline

#3 2012-01-08 23:13:51

z0id
Member
From: Romania
Registered: 2010-02-02
Posts: 121

Re: [solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

I get

 modprobe nfnetlink
WARNING: All config files need .conf: /etc/modprobe.d/modprobe.conf.pacnew, it will be ignored in a future release.
FATAL: Could not load /lib/modules/3.1.7-1-ARCH/modules.dep: No such file or directory

/usr/bin/drinking

Offline

#4 2012-01-08 23:16:27

laloch
Member
Registered: 2010-02-04
Posts: 176

Re: [solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

You probably need to reboot after kernel upgrade.

Last edited by laloch (2012-01-08 23:16:55)

Offline

#5 2012-01-08 23:31:57

z0id
Member
From: Romania
Registered: 2010-02-02
Posts: 121

Re: [solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

Yes, that was it.


/usr/bin/drinking

Offline

#6 2012-01-08 23:32:56

.:B:.
Forum Fellow
Registered: 2006-11-26
Posts: 5,819

Re: [solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

Please add [Solved] before the title of your topic if it's fixed smile.


Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy

Offline

#7 2012-01-08 23:36:32

nfm
Member
Registered: 2008-06-13
Posts: 62

Re: [solved] kmod, can't load nfnetlink module

falconindy wrote:

I really need to know what error you were seeing or else it can't be fixed. Please try to reproduce with kmod-3-5.

I was getting what @z0id got, "No such file or directory". With kmod 3-5 the issue appears to be fixed. Wireshark works and nfnetlink loads automatically.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB