You are not logged in.

#1 2012-02-28 04:06:29

nickmarkham397

Update in VM did not work, help me

i dont know if this has anything to do with the discussion but i realy need help

i am a noob to arch even though i have used it for the past year in a virtual box running under a windows 7 host system. it was great untill i had to upgrade to the new pacman. after a few hours of hell and reserch i got it to work and downloaded the 1.35gig of updates i needed. after this it says my root partition is full and when i rebooted my vbox it brought me to an xdm login instead of a kdm login. i got mad and reinstalled after that i reinstalled archlinux-2010.05-core-dual and tried to bring it up to date. after i instaled the new packman and gave it a mirror to work with i downloaded 500mb worth of files like linux3.2 and stuff like that. when it gets to instaling this stuff it tells me there are files that already exist in the filesystem. "to be expected" when i remove them and try to instal again it says my disk is full on a brand new instal of an older iso. pleas help me

sorry if this didn't flow verry well. it is late here in the us and i am a little ticked off because i know i got this to work 5 times before.

Edit

if at first you dont sucseed........skydiving isn't for you

#2 2012-02-28 05:17:17

ngoonee
Forum Fellow

Re: Update in VM did not work, help me

nickmarkham397 wrote:

i dont know if this has anything to do with the discussion but i realy need help