You are not logged in.

#1 2005-07-13 20:18:29

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

what creds does my user need to startx

what elce do i need to startx


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

#2 2005-07-13 20:24:55

Dusty
Schwag Merchant
From: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 5,986
Website

Re: what creds does my user need to startx

what else besides what? You have to have a window manager in /home/username/.xinitrc

Dusty

Offline

#3 2005-07-13 21:26:57

T-Dawg
Forum Fellow
From: Wilmington, NC
Registered: 2005-01-29
Posts: 2,734

Re: what creds does my user need to startx

what the hell is creds? mr-tux, if you want people to help you, try using better english, explain problem better, tell us what you have tried, and stick to your original topic. This is fourth identical thread i've seen like this.

Offline

#4 2005-07-13 21:55:33

Dusty
Schwag Merchant
From: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 5,986
Website

Re: what creds does my user need to startx

Hey mr-tux, are you hitting the 'new topic' button instead of 'post reply' by mistake when you want to respond to a topic in your threads? I can't understand other reasons for your disjointed posts.

Dusty

Offline

#5 2005-07-13 22:21:46

kcy29581
Member
From: CA
Registered: 2004-12-23
Posts: 231

Re: what creds does my user need to startx

Dusty wrote:

Hey mr-tux, are you hitting the 'new topic' button instead of 'post reply' by mistake when you want to respond to a topic in your threads? I can't understand other reasons for your disjointed posts.

Dusty

i think you have a sound point there Dusty!

mr-tux, you said in a previous thread that you once tried out Gentoo. I hope you don't say you actually got X working there, and you can't get it working on Arch...

input man, need input!


There is no spoon in Arch...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB