You are not logged in.

#1 2005-07-17 00:57:06

jellywerker
Member
From: Sunny Seattle
Registered: 2005-04-04
Posts: 286

didiwiki

I want to use this as my website (yes, I know the security issues), hosted from my pc, but I can't seem to get into my pc, I start it, and it won't let me access port 8000. Does arch black some ports by default? and is there a way I can make this work? It has it's own built in webserver.

Offline

#2 2005-07-17 02:53:41

cactus
Taco Eater
From: t͈̫̹ͨa͖͕͎̱͈ͨ͆ć̥̖̝o̫̫̼s͈̭̱̞͍̃!̰
Registered: 2004-05-25
Posts: 4,615
Website

Re: didiwiki

maybe if it uses tcp_wrappers...
do you have a firewall? That could be blocking access.


"Be conservative in what you send; be liberal in what you accept." -- Postel's Law
"tacos" -- Cactus' Law
"t̥͍͎̪̪͗a̴̻̩͈͚ͨc̠o̩̙͈ͫͅs͙͎̙͊ ͔͇̫̜t͎̳̀a̜̞̗ͩc̗͍͚o̲̯̿s̖̣̤̙͌ ̖̜̈ț̰̫͓ạ̪͖̳c̲͎͕̰̯̃̈o͉ͅs̪ͪ ̜̻̖̜͕" -- -̖͚̫̙̓-̺̠͇ͤ̃ ̜̪̜ͯZ͔̗̭̞ͪA̝͈̙͖̩L͉̠̺͓G̙̞̦͖O̳̗͍

Offline

#3 2005-07-17 17:39:29

jellywerker
Member
From: Sunny Seattle
Registered: 2005-04-04
Posts: 286

Re: didiwiki

no firewall, but I got it working, it seems had has to be run a certain way for you to access it from the web.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB