You are not logged in.

#1 2012-06-13 22:04:35

capoeira

[SOLVED Request] dssi-vst-git

Could someone help me create a AUR-Package, please?

There is an old, unmaintained AUR for dssi-vst: https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=44795

There is a new version here: https://github.com/falkTX/dssi-vst

Would that be a new AUR or just an update for the existing package?

How to make a PCKGBUILD?

Thanks

Last edited by capoeira (2012-12-29 14:03:00)

#2 2012-06-13 23:10:15

Zancarius

Re: [SOLVED Request] dssi-vst-git

capoeira wrote:

How to make a PCKGBUILD?

Bear with me; I'm new to creating PKGBUILDs myself, so I'm sure to be doing something wrong. smile

First, some links. I found these very helpful for making my own:

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/PKGBUILD
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Ar … _Standards

What I would do is modify the PKGBUILD in your original link to dssi-vst to update it (update the version and add some code to get it to pull from github; also, rename it to "dssi-vst-git" for clarity's sake). Specifically, have a look at other PKGBUILDs like alsa-plugins-git to see how they handle pulling code from github and then building. The easiest way would be to put the "git clone" in the build() function for the outdated dss-vst plugin and keep the build process mostly the same--example below.

Of course, you'll want to do this manually the first time to make sure you've got the process down. smile Then you can test your PKGBUILD with "makepkg" to ensure it pulls down the code from github and builds it.