You are not logged in.

#1 2012-07-25 23:31:17

hotlikedimes

[SOLVED] unrealircd without ssl?

Hey guys, I recently picked up a raspberry pi and decided to try out running archlinux for my needs which are basically a mumble server, unrealircd server and a web server.  I've run into an issue with unrealircd, one that's happened to me on windows as well. For whatever reason I can't get the configuration to work with unrealircd + ssl.  The second i install the non ssl server and run my .conf it's fine and i can connect. Is there a package without ssl? I'm still new to the whole pure command line linux and all that so i'm not sure how to easily browse the different packages.  So either if there's a non ssl package, or a way to disable ssl in the .conf would be lovely to know about.  Thanks guys!

Last edited by hotlikedimes (2012-07-27 01:25:29)

#2 2012-07-26 00:34:43

Pres

Re: [SOLVED] unrealircd without ssl?

What error messages specifically are you getting with unrealircd and ssl? I don't remember that being much of a challenge to set up.

Looking at my configuration file, just had to tell it where to find the certificate and key:

set {                                                                                                                                   
	...                                                                                                       
	ssl {                                                                                                                           
		certificate ssl.crt;                                                                                                    
		key ssl.key;                                                                                                            
	};
};

If you really want to disable it, try removing the "ssl;" line from the port configuration section and link section (not sure if anything else needs to be done, but that's the only references I can find to ssl).