You are not logged in.

#1 2012-08-27 13:56:19

TuxLyn
Member
From: United States
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 283

DigiKam without Marble

Is it possible to install DigiKam software without kdeedu-marble ? If it is how would I do this ? Thanks.


::: Using Arch Linux Since October 25, 2011 :::
::: Tutorials: http://distrogeeks.com/ :::

Offline

#2 2012-12-19 10:07:36

TuxLyn
Member
From: United States
Registered: 2011-10-26
Posts: 283

Re: DigiKam without Marble

** BUMP ** Any one ?


::: Using Arch Linux Since October 25, 2011 :::
::: Tutorials: http://distrogeeks.com/ :::

Offline

#3 2012-12-19 14:28:22

SolarBoyMatt
Member
From: Columbus, Ohio
Registered: 2012-01-07
Posts: 258
Website

Re: DigiKam without Marble

You could try using ABS to build it without marble support. I don't know anything about digikam, but some quick googling makes it sound like it's possible.

Last edited by SolarBoyMatt (2012-12-19 17:42:12)

Offline

#4 2012-12-20 00:27:10

cfr
Member
From: Cymru
Registered: 2011-11-27
Posts: 5,994

Re: DigiKam without Marble

TuxLyn wrote:

** BUMP ** Any one ?

Please do not do this. If you are asking whether it is possible using the standard repos, then pacman is your friend. If you are asking whether you can compile it then, as suggested, google and ABS are your friends.


How To Ask Questions The Smart Way | Help Vampires

Arch Linux | x86_64 | GPT | EFI boot | refind | stub loader | systemd | LVM2 on LUKS
Lenovo x270 | Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50GHz | Intel Corporation Wireless 8265 / 8275 | US keyboard with Euro | 512G NVMe INTEL SSDPEKKF512G7L

Offline

#5 2012-12-20 01:09:12

ibrunton
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-05-05
Posts: 270

Re: DigiKam without Marble

SolarBoyMatt wrote:

You could try using ABS to build it without marble support. I don't know anything about digikam, but some quick googling makes it sound like it's possible.

It is possible.  I did it when I was still an Arch noob, that's how obvious it is in the PKGBUILD.

Also, a quick search of the forums would have turned up my own identical question, and the identical answer.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB