You are not logged in.

#1 2005-09-11 16:01:07

vgx
Member
Registered: 2005-08-09
Posts: 35

graveman failing to burn cd

Hi, when i try burn files on cd with graveman, after few seconds of "burning" pops up message that there is "Not enough free space to create iso image!" and burning is cancelled.

Offline

#2 2005-09-11 16:29:48

T-Dawg
Forum Fellow
From: Wilmington, NC
Registered: 2005-01-29
Posts: 2,734

Re: graveman failing to burn cd

try commenting out tmpfs entry in /etc/fstab and reboot.

Offline

#3 2005-09-11 18:16:08

vgx
Member
Registered: 2005-08-09
Posts: 35

Re: graveman failing to burn cd

Thanks, works now.

Offline

#4 2005-09-11 21:22:55

sh__
Member
Registered: 2005-07-19
Posts: 271

Re: graveman failing to burn cd

Or, set "Temporary data storage directory" under Preferences > General to /var/tmp, for example.

Offline

#5 2006-01-27 02:50:41

nephish
Member
Registered: 2005-06-08
Posts: 95

Re: graveman failing to burn cd

Hey thanks, this worked for me too !

Offline

#6 2006-01-27 04:30:22

elasticdog
Member
From: Washington, USA
Registered: 2005-05-02
Posts: 995
Website

Re: graveman failing to burn cd

I just realized that <code>/tmp/</code> is not longer using <code>tmpfs</code> by default...when did that change occur?

DOH!  I don't mean to take this thread off topic, so my apologies in advance...

Offline

#7 2006-01-27 05:07:30

keevn7
Member
From: Lancaster, OH, US
Registered: 2005-06-09
Posts: 206
Website

Re: graveman failing to burn cd

elasticdog wrote:

I just realized that <code>/tmp/</code> is not longer using <code>tmpfs</code> by default...when did that change occur?

DOH!  I don't mean to take this thread off topic, so my apologies in advance...

Since I started using Arch about a year ago, I believe.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB