You are not logged in.

#1 2012-12-11 19:33:44

LinX
Member
From: Belarus
Registered: 2012-11-20
Posts: 3

Compton shadows issue

I use openbox WM with compton and when I move tab in google-chrome, I see ugly shadow:

h_1355254113_7144312_91753dd19e.png

How to remove shadows from this?

Last edited by LinX (2012-12-11 20:28:16)

Offline

#2 2012-12-11 19:56:43

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 5,137

Re: Compton shadows issue

Change the arguments you launch compton with? Compton isn't a window manager btw, it's a compositor.

There were a couple of other threads recently about chrom{e,ium} tab titles not displaying correctly, search them out and see what they have to say on the matter.


Sakura:-
Mobo: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO // Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K 3.4GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 Ti // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR3 (@ 2133MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB Seagate SATAII 5x 1TB Samsung SATAII, 2x 120GB Corsair SSD

Offline

#3 2012-12-11 20:26:56

LinX
Member
From: Belarus
Registered: 2012-11-20
Posts: 3

Re: Compton shadows issue

Sorry, but I found nothing.
I tried to put "shadow-exclude = [ "n:e:google-chrome" ]" in ~/.compton.conf, but it didn't work. Options [ "n:a:i:google-chrome" ] and [ "i:a:i:google-chrome" ] didn't work too.

Offline

#4 2012-12-11 20:59:35

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 5,137

Re: Compton shadows issue

I don't use a .compton.conf, but try 'i:ai:google-chrome', or 'n:ai:google-chrome'. Assuming it is a shadow-based problem.

The topic I was referring to is on the first page of Applications & Desktop Environments, and there's several relevant results on google: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=site%3Abbs.archlin … romium+tab


Sakura:-
Mobo: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO // Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K 3.4GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 Ti // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR3 (@ 2133MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB Seagate SATAII 5x 1TB Samsung SATAII, 2x 120GB Corsair SSD

Offline

#5 2012-12-11 21:25:26

LinX
Member
From: Belarus
Registered: 2012-11-20
Posts: 3

Re: Compton shadows issue

Thanks, 'i:ai:google-chrome' works. But is there any way to disable shadow just around tab, and not the entire window?

Offline

#6 2012-12-11 23:49:17

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 5,137

Re: Compton shadows issue

I sincerely doubt it.


Sakura:-
Mobo: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO // Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K 3.4GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 Ti // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR3 (@ 2133MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB Seagate SATAII 5x 1TB Samsung SATAII, 2x 120GB Corsair SSD

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB