You are not logged in.

#1 2005-10-02 15:23:26

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

Methinks there's something wrong with the .desktop file...

Offline

#2 2005-10-02 22:02:28

ozar
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2005-02-18
Posts: 1,681

Re: Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

It's working here but it was "hidden" by default so as not to show up in the menu.  I downloaded smeg, went to the graphics entry, and checked it to be visible.

Works fine, now.


oz

Offline

#3 2005-10-02 22:05:00

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

Weird, Gnome 2.12's menu editor didn't show it. :? Smeg does though, and now that I've enabled the menu entry the Gnome menu editor sees it.

Offline

#4 2005-10-02 22:12:45

ozar
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2005-02-18
Posts: 1,681

Re: Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

Hey Gullible, how do I get to the built-in menu editor?

I know it's supposed to have one, but I've not been able to find it, hence my going with smeg.

Thanks...


oz

Offline

#5 2005-10-02 22:25:45

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

Right-click on the menu and select "Edit Menus".

Offline

#6 2005-10-02 22:29:15

ozar
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2005-02-18
Posts: 1,681

Re: Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

Doh... forgot about right click!   :oops:

Thanks!


oz

Offline

#7 2005-10-02 22:37:05

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: Evince doesn't show up in the Gnome menu

You're welcome.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB