You are not logged in.

#1 2005-10-04 18:21:10

n3olynx
Member
From: New York, NY
Registered: 2004-12-06
Posts: 46

KLaptop Reports: No power source found.

After the Oct. 1 upgrade, KLaptop reports no power source found. Any way to fix this?

Offline

#2 2005-10-06 09:00:29

n3olynx
Member
From: New York, NY
Registered: 2004-12-06
Posts: 46

Re: KLaptop Reports: No power source found.

I noticed that KLaptop says No power source found after my laptop is on for a few hours. I did a dmesg and here is the output

mtrr: base(0xe8020000) is not aligned on a size(0x640000) boundary
mtrr: 0xe8000000,0x8000000 overlaps existing 0xe8000000,0x800000
mtrr: base(0xe8020000) is not aligned on a size(0x640000) boundary
mtrr: 0xe8000000,0x8000000 overlaps existing 0xe8000000,0x800000
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0100: *** Error: Could not allocate new owner_id (32 max), AE_OWNER_ID_LIMIT
    ACPI-0509: *** Error: Method execution failed [_SB_.BAT0.UPBS] (Node deed8a40), AE_OWNER_ID_LIMIT
    ACPI-0509: *** Error: Method execution failed [_SB_.BAT0._BST] (Node deed8ac0), AE_OWNER_ID_LIMIT
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0100: *** Error: Could not allocate new owner_id (32 max), AE_OWNER_ID_LIMIT
    ACPI-0509: *** Error: Method execution failed [_SB_.BAT0.UPBS] (Node deed8a40), AE_OWNER_ID_LIMIT
    ACPI-0509: *** Error: Method execution failed [_SB_.BAT0._BST] (Node deed8ac0), AE_OWNER_ID_LIMIT
    ACPI-0100: *** Error: Could not allocate new owner_id (32 max), AE_OWNER_ID_
LIMIT

And it just continues from there. Any ideas how to fix?

Offline

#3 2005-10-06 14:41:14

Karma XXL
Member
From: Budapest, Hungary
Registered: 2005-06-13
Posts: 91

Re: KLaptop Reports: No power source found.

Your BIOS' DSDT table has some flaws. It's not rare at all, my laptop has it, and thousands of laptops have it (I've googled a lot while searching for the cure.)

Look for a fixed table in the DSDT section of ACPI's homepage

You'll find guides on how to insert it at boot time there as well.


Ailen:
Kernel: Linux 2.6.14-rc4-ck1 #1 PREEMPT
Built on: Mon Oct 17 14:51:37 CEST 2005
Hardware: Mobile AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 2800+ AuthenticAMD
WM: E17 snapshot 20051016

Offline

#4 2005-10-06 21:24:15

n3olynx
Member
From: New York, NY
Registered: 2004-12-06
Posts: 46

Re: KLaptop Reports: No power source found.

Well, i've never had this problem before the upgrade. So, i'm not convinced that it's my laptop that has problems. I'll take a look at the link you put.

Offline

#5 2005-10-07 20:52:26

tomby
Member
Registered: 2004-11-20
Posts: 3

Re: KLaptop Reports: No power source found.

I have the same problem.

    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00
    ACPI-0135: *** Error: Invalid owner_id: 00

With a vanilla kernel 2.6.13 works fine.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB