You are not logged in.

#1 2013-02-12 22:18:23

carlmarz10
Member
Registered: 2013-02-12
Posts: 3

[Solved] Request: NaroCAD AUR Build

Could someone build an AUR PKGBUILD for NaroCAD: http://sourceforge.net/projects/narocad … =directory

I entered what I could in a PKGBUILD, but couldn't figure out how to get it to build. There was no configure.sh, so I maybe need to use g++ with flags? Not an expert on that. A brief note/help on how to compile NaroCAD from it's source would be cool.

Thanks!

Last edited by carlmarz10 (2013-02-13 16:57:04)

Offline

#2 2013-02-13 03:08:02

tdy
Member
From: Sacremende
Registered: 2008-12-14
Posts: 438

Re: [Solved] Request: NaroCAD AUR Build

It's a .NET app. I don't know if it can be built with mono.. not familiar with how .NET/mono works.

http://narocad.blogspot.com/2009/08/how … chine.html

Last edited by tdy (2013-02-13 03:16:15)


dots (or just the awesomewm config)

$ whatis this?
this?: nothing appropriate.

Offline

#3 2013-02-13 04:56:59

carlmarz10
Member
Registered: 2013-02-12
Posts: 3

Re: [Solved] Request: NaroCAD AUR Build

tdy wrote:

It's a .NET app. I don't know if it can be built with mono.. not familiar with how .NET/mono works.

http://narocad.blogspot.com/2009/08/how … chine.html

Yeah I noticed that it contained some C#. I also noticed that sourceforge indicates it is compatible with Linux by the Windows and Linux icons.

If I'm reading it correctly, the ArchWiki page suggests that Mono is a (full?) implimentation of the .NET libraries for C# by this quote: "Mono is an open source, cross-platform, implementation of C# and the CLR that is binary compatible with Microsoft.NET." at https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Mono

Again, I don't know and it may not be able to be built with Mono esspecially if it uses the latest .NET framework.

Thanks for looking into it.

Offline

#4 2013-02-13 06:44:02

Scimmia
Bug Wrangler
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 4,979

Re: [Solved] Request: NaroCAD AUR Build

Looking at the "forums" on sourceforge, they specifically say that it will not run on Linux.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/narocad … ic/3394515
http://sourceforge.net/projects/narocad … ic/3950940

Offline

#5 2013-02-13 16:55:38

carlmarz10
Member
Registered: 2013-02-12
Posts: 3

Re: [Solved] Request: NaroCAD AUR Build

Scimmia wrote:

Looking at the "forums" on sourceforge, they specifically say that it will not run on Linux.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/narocad … ic/3394515
http://sourceforge.net/projects/narocad … ic/3950940

Judging from those threads, I think I have my answer lol. I understand the state of things with NaroCAD and Linux now.
Thanks for the help all.

Cheers

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB