You are not logged in.

#1 2013-02-19 16:44:35

fpilee
Member
From: Windows 7
Registered: 2011-10-06
Posts: 104
Website

No sound in arch linux.

There is some bug or something with the usb headset/earphones, the card number change in every boot so the asoundrc file must be changed every boot. I have solved this in old installation with a crappy initscript, but this script only work for me.  And in systemd there is no initscripts i think... maybe someone should take care about this...and make a gui to change easy....

Offline

#2 2013-02-19 16:46:09

headkase
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-12-06
Posts: 1,403
Website

Re: No sound in arch linux.

How about posting what desktop environment you are using and also what sound system like either ALSA or PulseAudio and perhaps there does exist a "GUI"?


We all make choices, but in the end, our choices make us.

Offline

#3 2013-02-19 16:58:08

jasonwryan
Forum & Wiki Admin
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 18,114
Website

Re: No sound in arch linux.

fpilee wrote:

maybe someone should take care about this...and make a gui to change easy....

Maybe you could read the wiki and write a udev rule?


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

#4 2013-02-20 16:34:59

fpilee
Member
From: Windows 7
Registered: 2011-10-06
Posts: 104
Website

Re: No sound in arch linux.

//How about posting what desktop environment you are using and also what sound system like either ALSA or PulseAudio and perhaps there does exist a "GUI"?

KDE 4.10. Alsa gstreamer

//Maybe you could read the wiki and write a udev rule?

No, i don't have time to copy and paste the wiki code and forget tomorrow what i have been done.

Last edited by fpilee (2013-02-20 16:37:40)

Offline

#5 2013-02-20 17:18:18

headkase
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2011-12-06
Posts: 1,403
Website

Re: No sound in arch linux.

fpilee wrote:

//How about posting what desktop environment you are using and also what sound system like either ALSA or PulseAudio and perhaps there does exist a "GUI"?

KDE 4.10. Alsa gstreamer

//Maybe you could read the wiki and write a udev rule?

No, i don't have time to copy and paste the wiki code and forget tomorrow what i have been done.

fpilee,

You are dealing with a community of volunteers in every aspect of this distribution.  Arch is a "do it yourself" distribution and if you can't hack all of it then you politely come to the forums.  The wiki is the primary source of help, I would suggest you go to it.  I'm not bothering anymore with yourself because your attitude just plain stinks.

Bill.


We all make choices, but in the end, our choices make us.

Offline

#6 2013-02-20 17:24:07

jasonwryan
Forum & Wiki Admin
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 18,114
Website

Re: No sound in arch linux.

fpilee wrote:

//Maybe you could read the wiki and write a udev rule?

No, i don't have time to copy and paste the wiki code and forget tomorrow what i have been done.


Fair enough. We don't have time to help people that don't want to help themselves. Good luck with your issue.


Closing.


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB