You are not logged in.

#1 2013-03-15 21:57:15

batnas
Member
From: Aalborg, Denmark
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 16

[SOLVED]Pacman not seeing qt4

Hello everyone,

I just did a full upgrade (pacman -Syu) and now I have a problem with pacman not seeing qt4.
I haven't upgraded since the qt->qt4 transition.

The message I get is:

[jonas@archlinux modprobe.d]$ sudo pacman -Syu
:: Synchronizing package databases...
 core is up to date         0.0   B  0.00B/s 00:00 [co  o  o  o  o  o  o  ]   0%
 extra is up to date        0.0   B  0.00B/s 00:00 [co  o  o  o  o  o  o  ]   0%
 community               1937.6 KiB  2.03M/s 00:01 [----------------------] 100%
 multilib is up to date
:: Starting full system upgrade...
:: Replace lib32-qt with multilib/lib32-qt4? [Y/n] 
resolving dependencies...
warning: cannot resolve "qt4", a dependency of "lib32-qt4"
warning: cannot resolve "qt4", a dependency of "lib32-qt4"
:: The following packages cannot be upgraded due to unresolvable dependencies:
      lib32-qt4  skype

Do you want to skip the above packages for this upgrade? [y/N] 
error: failed to prepare transaction (could not satisfy dependencies)
:: lib32-qt4: requires qt4
:: lib32-qt4: requires qt4

I have checked with the first mirror in mirrorlist, that the qt4 package is there.

Could it be missing from the extra.db file? (it seems to be binary, how do I read them?)
Should I somehow clear the pacman-cache?
What else?

Thanks,
Batnas

Last edited by batnas (2013-03-15 23:49:58)

Offline

#2 2013-03-15 22:03:08

Awebb
Member
Registered: 2010-05-06
Posts: 4,349

Re: [SOLVED]Pacman not seeing qt4

The first thing you should try is changing your mirror and -Syyu.

Offline

#3 2013-03-15 23:49:29

batnas
Member
From: Aalborg, Denmark
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 16

Re: [SOLVED]Pacman not seeing qt4

Thanks alot.

I did 'pacman -Syyu' (without changing mirror) and it installed a lot of new packages and now everything works.

Thanks
Batnas

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB