You are not logged in.

#1 2013-03-24 15:21:18

karabaja4
Member
From: Croatia
Registered: 2008-09-14
Posts: 872

How to set Qt5 theme

Does anyone know how to set Qt5 theme?

qtconfig and Trolltech.conf work only for QT4, while Qt5 seems to try to mimic the theme from GTK2 (from .gtkrc-2.0) which looks awful.

Last edited by karabaja4 (2013-03-24 15:22:00)

Offline

#2 2013-03-25 15:43:02

skunkos
Member
From: Czech Republic
Registered: 2011-06-20
Posts: 39
Website

Re: How to set Qt5 theme

Hey, you can launch specific qt5 application with custom style with this call:

./application -style fusion

Fusion is new style for Qt 5 applications. Qt 5 does NOT offer Oxygen style for KDE yet.

Offline

#3 2013-03-25 20:47:12

karabaja4
Member
From: Croatia
Registered: 2008-09-14
Posts: 872

Re: How to set Qt5 theme

Thanks.

Is it possible to set this fusion style as global for all QT5 apps?

I assume that GTK2-copy theme is compiled into qt5-base package, though I don't see anything in the PKGBUILD... maybe it is possible to recompile it for fusion?

Offline

#4 2013-03-25 21:46:25

skunkos
Member
From: Czech Republic
Registered: 2011-06-20
Posts: 39
Website

Re: How to set Qt5 theme

Well, on my system, fusion seems to be default theme for Qt 5 apps. When i launch any Qt 5 app, then it starts in Fusion theme.

Offline

#5 2013-10-26 08:43:34

yuyichao
Member
Registered: 2011-04-04
Posts: 19

Re: How to set Qt5 theme

I think Qt5 applications do respect qt4/kde4 settings, although only when you have the qt5 port of the corresponding theme installed. (And AFAIK qtcurve-qt5 is the only third-party theme right now that is available in either the official repo or AUR)

Offline

#6 2014-01-03 10:59:49

actionless
Member
Registered: 2014-01-03
Posts: 13

Re: How to set Qt5 theme

it looks like theming was broken after update to 5.2 (but i'm not sure because using qt5-based apps very rarely):
now it uses some fallback theme, icon and file dialog instead of system ones

adding "-style=gtk+" parameter fixes the theme, but not icons and file diallog, mb u can suggest how to fix them too or how to fix it systemwide for all the qt5 apps?

i have tested it with transmission-qt and qpdfview, no of my qt or gtk config files was changed since theme was worked well

UPD:
[SOLVED]
adding XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=gnome helped me (i'm using awesome wm, XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP was undefined)

Last edited by actionless (2014-01-12 14:32:29)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB