You are not logged in.

#1 2013-04-03 19:28:08

White girl
Member
Registered: 2012-12-24
Posts: 32

Xmonad/Xmobar - How do you display volume in xmobar?

I would like it to indicate the current percentage of volume and mute indication. Is anyone generous enough to help or share?

Offline

#2 2013-04-03 19:58:00

10PinkPanther
Member
From: Croatia
Registered: 2012-11-10
Posts: 333

Re: Xmonad/Xmobar - How do you display volume in xmobar?

Don't know about Xmonad but I use stalonetray for that (nm-applet and volwheel).Herbstluftwm is my WM.I also use i3 and in that case i3 bar displays icons.I'm sure you can use trayer as well.

Last edited by 10PinkPanther (2013-04-03 20:14:02)

Offline

#3 2013-04-05 14:37:05

White girl
Member
Registered: 2012-12-24
Posts: 32

Re: Xmonad/Xmobar - How do you display volume in xmobar?

10PinkPanther wrote:

Don't know about Xmonad but I use stalonetray for that (nm-applet and volwheel).Herbstluftwm is my WM.I also use i3 and in that case i3 bar displays icons.I'm sure you can use trayer as well.

I was looking for an answer that could be in use with xmobar. I tried installing xmobar's alsa volume plugin, but it seems that it's not working. There isn't really any reliable instruction to do so.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB