You are not logged in.

#1 2013-05-17 14:54:11

Cthulhu82
Member
From: Angers, France
Registered: 2013-04-01
Posts: 149

[SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

Hi.

Since the recent upgrade to gnome-shell 3.8.2, I have an strange problem with the status menu : when I try to use it, nothing happens, then all the top bar menu open when the mouse cross them. You can see the result on the picture linked below :
https://fr.owncube.com/public.php?servi … 3a03e67d90
Everything returns to normal when I click on an other app (but the status menu remain unusable).

I try to disable all the extensions then restart the shell, it doesn't change anything. Downgrading to 3.8.1 sovle the issue (but I'd like to have 3.8.2 to work…).

Any ideas to solve this ? Should I report it as a gnome-shell 3.8.2 bug ?

Last edited by Cthulhu82 (2013-05-18 09:40:44)


« En essayant continuellement, on finit par réussir.
Donc plus ça rate, plus ça a de chance de marcher. »
Devise Shadock

Offline

#2 2013-05-17 17:39:26

haaja
Member
Registered: 2011-03-30
Posts: 20
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

You're not alone. I have the same problem and no solution so far.

Offline

#3 2013-05-17 18:58:53

sasek
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2009-12-26
Posts: 10

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

Quick workaround is to open empathy and change status from there.

Offline

#4 2013-05-18 02:09:02

UnsolvedCypher
Member
Registered: 2012-04-28
Posts: 198

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

After a quick search, I don't see any bug reports. Does someone want to report this or has someone already? (I'd report, but I'm not experiencing the issue).

Offline

#5 2013-05-18 06:20:53

dkao
Member
Registered: 2013-02-01
Posts: 7

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

Offline

#6 2013-05-18 07:39:28

haaja
Member
Registered: 2011-03-30
Posts: 20
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

Thanks. This solves the problem.

Offline

#7 2013-05-18 09:40:00

Cthulhu82
Member
From: Angers, France
Registered: 2013-04-01
Posts: 149

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

Worked for me to, thanks dkao.
Marked as solved.


« En essayant continuellement, on finit par réussir.
Donc plus ça rate, plus ça a de chance de marcher. »
Devise Shadock

Offline

#8 2013-05-25 12:41:36

hoschi
Member
From: Ulm (Germany)
Registered: 2008-11-03
Posts: 358
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Gnome Shell 3.8.2 - status menu problem

I also hit this bug. I asked the maintainer in our bugzilla, if it is possible to port this bugfix to downstream.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB