You are not logged in.

#1 2013-07-28 17:39:53

netpumber
Member
Registered: 2009-09-20
Posts: 126

Alsa Cannot Use 5.1 channel

Hi.

I have tried a lot of different .asoundrc files but nothing of them worked.

Here is the last one

pcm.!default {
type plug
slave.pcm "surround51"
slave.channels 6
route_policy duplicate
}

also here is the result of aplay -L

null
    Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
pulse
    PulseAudio Sound Server
sysdefault:CARD=V8251
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    Default Audio Device
front:CARD=V8251,DEV=0
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    Front speakers
surround40:CARD=V8251,DEV=0
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    4.0 Surround output to Front and Rear speakers
surround41:CARD=V8251,DEV=0
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    4.1 Surround output to Front, Rear and Subwoofer speakers
surround50:CARD=V8251,DEV=0
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    5.0 Surround output to Front, Center and Rear speakers
surround51:CARD=V8251,DEV=0
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    5.1 Surround output to Front, Center, Rear and Subwoofer speakers
iec958:CARD=V8251,DEV=0
    VIA 8251, VIA 8251
    IEC958 (S/PDIF) Digital Audio Output

I have unmute all channels from alsamixer too.

What's the problem now ?

Offline

#2 2013-07-28 23:24:51

brebs
Member
Registered: 2007-04-03
Posts: 3,401

Re: Alsa Cannot Use 5.1 channel

You're meant to tell *us* what the problem is. Too vague.

Offline

#3 2013-07-29 14:38:06

netpumber
Member
Registered: 2009-09-20
Posts: 126

Re: Alsa Cannot Use 5.1 channel

What info i didn't post ? Im just telling that i cannot make alsa work with my 5.1 sound system.

Also here is the other .asoundrc file that i ve tried

pcm.ch51dup {
         slave.pcm surround51
         slave.channels 6
         type route
         ttable.0.0 1
         ttable.1.1 1
         ttable.0.2 1
         ttable.1.3 1
         ttable.0.4 0.5
         ttable.1.4 0.5
         ttable.0.5 0.5
         ttable.1.5 0.5
}

Offline

#4 2013-07-31 20:50:54

netpumber
Member
Registered: 2009-09-20
Posts: 126

Re: Alsa Cannot Use 5.1 channel

So... Any idea on how to make it work with 5.1 ?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB