You are not logged in.

#1 2013-10-22 02:45:54

jmak
Member
Registered: 2008-12-21
Posts: 394

How to start tor? [SOLVED]

My vidalia program stopped working.

Is there any other way to start tor?

I've already searched the net but found no info on the issue.

Thanks

Last edited by jmak (2013-10-22 03:42:40)

Offline

#2 2013-10-22 03:02:50

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,430

Re: How to start tor? [SOLVED]

Have you read https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Tor ?
Are you getting any errors in the logs or in the terminal when trying to run vidalia?

Offline

#3 2013-10-22 03:21:03

jmak
Member
Registered: 2008-12-21
Posts: 394

Re: How to start tor? [SOLVED]

karol wrote:

Have you read https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Tor ?
Are you getting any errors in the logs or in the terminal when trying to run vidalia?

I read but I couldn't find any info on how to start tor from the command line.

By the way, vidalia gives me

 Segmentation fault (core dumped)

message.

It worked before.

Offline

#4 2013-10-22 03:22:15

Scimmia
Bug Wrangler
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 5,077

Re: How to start tor? [SOLVED]

Offline

#5 2013-10-22 03:41:07

jmak
Member
Registered: 2008-12-21
Posts: 394

Re: How to start tor? [SOLVED]

Thanks Scimmia,

I can't believe that I failed to notice this.

Now, I can start tor from the commandline.

Last edited by jmak (2013-10-22 03:41:37)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB