You are not logged in.

#1 2013-11-08 22:37:12

alexlevin
Member
Registered: 2013-11-08
Posts: 3

[Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

Hello,
I see square boxes on the menu bar:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6SOID … sp=sharing
Don't have this problem with any other application.
Using Gnome 3.10.
Thank you for your help.
Alex.

Last edited by alexlevin (2013-11-09 01:02:07)

Offline

#2 2013-11-09 00:15:05

HalosGhost
Member
From: Twin Cities, MN
Registered: 2012-06-22
Posts: 1,485
Website

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

What GPU do you have and what drivers are you using for it? I had something similar to this and never found a good solution.

All the best,

-HG


"All errors are ᴘᴇʙᴋᴀᴄ errors—It's just a matter of narrowing down which keyboard and chair." -Trilby
\ldots

Offline

#3 2013-11-09 00:30:46

alexlevin
Member
Registered: 2013-11-08
Posts: 3

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

It's Intel Corporation Mobile 4 Series Chipset.
Driver: xf86-video-intel.
Did not see this problem in Fedora or Ubuntu Gnome.
Thanks.

Offline

#4 2013-11-09 00:31:14

cedeel
Member
From: ~
Registered: 2009-08-25
Posts: 171
Website

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

Looks like a font issue. Does your font support your locale?

Offline

#5 2013-11-09 00:33:11

HalosGhost
Member
From: Twin Cities, MN
Registered: 2012-06-22
Posts: 1,485
Website

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

cedeel wrote:

Looks like a font issue. Does your font support your locale?

I'd agree with this analysis. Make sure your DE/WM/theme have a font enabled which suports your locale.

All the best,

-HG


"All errors are ᴘᴇʙᴋᴀᴄ errors—It's just a matter of narrowing down which keyboard and chair." -Trilby
\ldots

Offline

#6 2013-11-09 00:34:05

jasonwryan
Forum & Wiki Admin
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 18,088
Website

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

HalosGhost wrote:
cedeel wrote:

Looks like a font issue. Does your font support your locale?

I'd agree with this analysis. Make sure your DE/WM/theme have a font enabled which suports your locale.

..and that you have the correct language pack for LO installed.


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Online

#7 2013-11-09 00:46:40

HalosGhost
Member
From: Twin Cities, MN
Registered: 2012-06-22
Posts: 1,485
Website

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

jasonwryan wrote:

..and that you have the correct language pack for LO installed.

Truth.

All the best,

-HG


"All errors are ᴘᴇʙᴋᴀᴄ errors—It's just a matter of narrowing down which keyboard and chair." -Trilby
\ldots

Offline

#8 2013-11-09 00:57:22

alexlevin
Member
Registered: 2013-11-08
Posts: 3

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

You guys rock.
The libreoffice-en-US language pack was missing.
Thanks!!

Offline

#9 2013-11-09 01:00:25

cedeel
Member
From: ~
Registered: 2009-08-25
Posts: 171
Website

Re: [Solved] LibreOffice menu is not shown

No problem.

Please prepend [Solved] to the topic if your issue has been resolved.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB