You are not logged in.

#1 2005-12-23 14:48:56

Komodo
Member
From: Oxford, UK
Registered: 2005-11-03
Posts: 674

Popup password box?

The second topic of the day... never a good thing tongue

I was wondering if there's some sort of popup password box I can get that appears when I run something that requires root priveleges... any suggestions?


.oO Komodo Dave Oo.

Offline

#2 2005-12-23 14:58:37

Moo-Crumpus
Member
From: Hessen / Germany
Registered: 2003-12-01
Posts: 1,443

Re: Popup password box?

gksu? Depends of your DE.


Frumpus addict
[mu'.krum.pus], [frum.pus]

Offline

#3 2005-12-23 23:01:38

Komodo
Member
From: Oxford, UK
Registered: 2005-11-03
Posts: 674

Re: Popup password box?

Moo-Crumpus wrote:

gksu? Depends of your DE.

That's exactly what I'm after, Moo-Crumpus, thanks a lot for the info smile


.oO Komodo Dave Oo.

Offline

#4 2005-12-23 23:05:14

Komodo
Member
From: Oxford, UK
Registered: 2005-11-03
Posts: 674

Re: Popup password box?

Moo-Crumpus wrote:

gksu? Depends of your DE.

That's exactly what I'm after, Moo-Crumpus, thanks a lot for the info smile


.oO Komodo Dave Oo.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB