You are not logged in.

#1 2014-01-20 03:15:32

Grus

Deluge, Easytag and others crash with font error

I've been using Arch Linux for several years, and I recently reinstalled my system after a SSD switch. Now, when I try to start Deluge, I get this error:

python2: cairo-scaled-font.c:459: _cairo_scaled_glyph_page_destroy: Assertion `!scaled_font->cache_frozen' failed.
Aborted (core dumped)

EasyTag opens fine, but when I try to look at the "Edit" tab (File, Edit, View,...), and some other things, it crashes with this message:

easytag: cairo-scaled-font.c:459: _cairo_scaled_glyph_page_destroy: Assertion `!scaled_font->cache_frozen' failed.
Aborted (core dumped

I'm using i3, no display manager, and my GTK and QT font is terminus. I've experienced this problem a couple of times on my old install, but only with deluge; each time, I was able to solve it by installing some ttf-font from the repos, or at least that's how I remember fixing it. This time it won't work. I also forgot which font I've installed that fixed the problem, so I've chrooted into a backup of my old system and did a pacman -Qs search for all installed fonts, but even after installing all the fonts there that weren't on my new system (ttf-droid, ttf-dejavu, dina-font,...), all of which I don't need anymore, the problem is still unchanged. I compared the outputs of "pacman -Qs font" on both installations, but again, installing all the "missing" packages on my new system didn't change a thing. I have pygtk from the optional deluge dependencies (the only thing that seems relevant) installed.

This is the output of pacman -Qs ttf on my current machine, if it's at all relevant:

grus ~   pacman -Qs ttf
extra/ttf-bitstream-vera 1.10-9
    Bitstream vera fonts
local/ttf-mplus TESTFLIGHT_057-1
    M+ Japanese outline fonts
local/ttf-pingwi-typography 20100604-1
    PingWi Typography (PWT) fonts
extra/ttf-sazanami 20040629-7
    Japanese fonts
local/ttf-tw 3.0-4