You are not logged in.

#1 2014-01-26 08:48:11

saf

systemctl and mountdirective ssd for btrfs

Hi,

I'm new to systemctl, and I didn't get yet how to give explicitely the ssd parameter for booting my root-btrfs partition.
In older times this was done in /etc/fstab but now, my /etc/fstab is just empty.

systemctl looks really great to me, where can I add those lines, and other mounting directives? i didnt find it in english and german archlinux wiki.

thanks,
saf

#2 2014-01-26 08:53:14

Scimmia
Fellow

Re: systemctl and mountdirective ssd for btrfs

It's still done in fstab. You can alternatively write mount units for systemd, but fstab is still the normal method.

#3 2014-01-26 12:07:24

saf

Ok thanks,

this is my  /etc/systemd/system/root.mount file

<code>
[Unit]
Description = root

[Mount]
What = LABEL=ROOT
Where = /
Type = btrfs
Options = ssd
</code>

when I try to mount it with

<code>
# systemctl daemon-reload
# systemctl start root.mount
</code>

I get this error:
<code>
Failed to issue method call: Unit root.mount failed to load: Invalid argument. See system logs and 'systemctl status root.mount' for details.
</code>

the output of
#systemctl status root.mount
<code>
# systemctl status root.mount
root.mount - root
   Loaded: error (Reason: Invalid argument)
   Active: inactive (dead)
    Where: /
     What: LABEL=ROOT

Jan 26 13:00:17 localhost systemd[1]: root.mount's Where setting doesn't match unit name. Refusing.
Jan 26 13:02:28 localhost systemd[1]: root.mount's Where setting doesn't match unit name. Refusing.
Jan 26 13:03:20 localhost systemd[1]: root.mount's Where setting doesn't match unit name. Refusing.
Jan 26 13:05:29 localhost systemd[1]: root.mount's Where setting doesn't match unit name. Refusing.
</code>

Any suggestions to make it work? and then how do I make it automount under archlinux?

thanks

#4 2014-01-26 12:16:34

Spider.007