You are not logged in.

#1 2014-02-05 09:37:07

acgtyrant
Member
From: Hangzhou, China
Registered: 2013-04-09
Posts: 54
Website

How does Arch Linux decide built-in CA?

I am researching the CA knowledge, and interested at OS's built-in CA now.

Of course Windows's built-in CA should be decided by Microsoft, but how about Arch Linux?

Forgive my poor English, thank you!


I am Chinese! I love Arch Linux!

Offline

#2 2014-02-05 12:14:26

progandy
Member
Registered: 2012-05-17
Posts: 2,747

Re: How does Arch Linux decide built-in CA?

As far as I know arch linux uses the debian package which contains the certificate list compiled by mozilla, spi and cacert.
http://packages.qa.debian.org/c/ca-certificates.html
http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/about/gove … oup/certs/
www.cacert.org
www.spi-inc.org

Last edited by progandy (2014-02-05 12:17:14)

Offline

#3 2014-02-05 13:21:43

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 7,837
Website

Re: How does Arch Linux decide built-in CA?


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI X299 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC // Processor: Intel Core i7-7820X 3.6GHz // GFX: nVidia GeForce GTX 970 // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 5x 1TB HDD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB