You are not logged in.
Hi, I use TigerVNC Viewer 64-bit v1.3.0 (20140115) on Arch (Xfce) to connect to UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 on Windows machine. I choose to NOT share clipboard for security reasons, but it shared (client to server destination) however no matter of settings.
1. Is this a bug? Can someone confirm this behavior?
2. Is there application or global settings to forbid specific application to use clipboard?
Thanks.
Offline
I suggest you disable it serverside?
fs/super.c : "Self-destruct in 5 seconds. Have a nice day...\n",
Offline
Should work disabling it client-side too. There are three settings in the Input tab of the Options window that need to be disabled. Works fine here, though I connect to a TigerVNC server on Linux, I don't have Windows installed to test connecting to UltraVNC.
Offline
I suggest you disable it serverside?
Not an option, because it may not be accepted by server, but can still be transferred over network, which is insecure.
Should work disabling it client-side too. There are three settings in the Input tab of the Options window that need to be disabled. Works fine here, though I connect to a TigerVNC server on Linux, I don't have Windows installed to test connecting to UltraVNC.
Three settings are disabled, but ok, I`ll try with Arch`s server side, but even if it works, see above.
Offline
Rexilion wrote:I suggest you disable it serverside?
Not an option, because it may not be accepted by server, but can still be transferred over network, which is insecure.
I meant to apply the settings at the side of the server. It's insecure to do it at the client.
fs/super.c : "Self-destruct in 5 seconds. Have a nice day...\n",
Offline