You are not logged in.

#1 2014-04-19 13:59:28

surf.bluecrab

Log out problem in all installed desktops

Hello, my name is Surf Bluecrab.

I have many distro on my system but I am new to Arch.

I have installed a month ago the "Bridge Linux" distro and I really like it.  So far this is the one I am having the most fun with and software available
thru the AUR is quite recent and I am now becoming comfortable with PACMAN, PACAUR and Octopi.

I have decided that Arch will become my main OS alongside a well configured and stable Fedora that can always be used for system rescue and stuffs.

I have a question and a problem I would like to ask the community:

1- I was wondering if a system installed from Bridge would be considered "Vanilla Arch" and if I would be allowed to join the Arch community?

2- I have installed all popular desktops and compiled thru PACAUR some least popular ones.  After a full system upgrade and desinstaling a non working 'Equinox Desktop' I have noticed a problem I cannot solve that happend in ALL my installed desktop:

I cannot fully logout. For example in KDE, if I logout, all windows and background shutdown but the mouse pointer keep moving forever never returning to lxdm ( the installed login manager that I prefer ).  The funny thing is the same thing happens in MATE, XFCE, LXDE.  The only way to fully log out is for me to log into console and kill lxdm-binary to automatically return to the graphical login.  I am unsure if the problem is related to lxdm or something else.  If anyone got an idea where I should look to try to fix this I would appreciate.

Well thats it for now, I havent read all the faq and rules yet so please be patient with me, I whould sincerly like to join this community, after playing with this distro for a month and learning a few things I have realised how much more tweaking fun Arch is compared to the others.

Thank you for readin.