You are not logged in.

#1 2014-04-25 09:33:35

diaraf
Member
Registered: 2013-05-23
Posts: 11

[SOLVED][Cinnamon] Problem with windows after updating

After last update I have the problem with opening windows in cinnamon.

When I try to open nemo window eg with desktop or any program from menu or cairo-dock it opens but no window with program is display.
I can minimize it from cairo-dock and icon change to minimized and than maximize and icon change too but still not open window.

I found the solution but need to do it after any open window, solution is to restart cinnamon with alt+f2 [r] and [enter] and than I can minimize and maximize windows and works ok.

Before never meet similar problem.

Last edited by diaraf (2014-04-25 15:05:42)

Offline

#2 2014-04-25 14:16:36

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,524
Website

Re: [SOLVED][Cinnamon] Problem with windows after updating

Check your desktop effects -- I think "Fade" is buggy, and if you are using it, it will cause this problem.


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#3 2014-04-25 15:05:31

diaraf
Member
Registered: 2013-05-23
Posts: 11

Re: [SOLVED][Cinnamon] Problem with windows after updating

100% correct, now when I turn off desktop effects all is ok.
Thanks for helping.

Offline

#4 2014-04-26 01:09:41

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,524
Website

Re: [SOLVED][Cinnamon] Problem with windows after updating

Awesome! FWIW, as far as I know it's ONLY "Fade". You can use "Scale" and the others -- just not "Fade".


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#5 2014-04-27 11:23:46

diaraf
Member
Registered: 2013-05-23
Posts: 11

Re: [SOLVED][Cinnamon] Problem with windows after updating

For me I need to turn off any desktop effects because any "fade" or "scale" give me a described issue.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB