You are not logged in.

#1 2014-07-11 21:47:45

danym
Member
From: Saint-Hippolyte, Qc
Registered: 2007-05-14
Posts: 72
Website

[SOLVED] Locale in KDE Plasma 5

Hi!
I did actually compile KDE Plasma 5 from AUR and everything seems to be working well, except for one thing: locale
In fact, when i log to KDE SC 4, everything is in french (fr_CA.UTF-8).
Using KDE Plasma 5, i went in systemsetting and set language to french (canada), but still, all apps are in english, even KDE SC 4 apps and GTK apps!!!

I'm using kdm to log in.

My /etc/locale.conf is:

LANG="fr_CA.UTF-8"

Output of locale command is ok.

Does anyone else experience this?

Last edited by danym (2014-07-12 12:04:55)


sin² x + cos² x = 1

Offline

#2 2014-07-12 07:51:34

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1,436

Re: [SOLVED] Locale in KDE Plasma 5

If you hava a file ~/.config/plasma-locale-settings.sh, try deleting it and restarting the session

Offline

#3 2014-07-12 12:04:09

danym
Member
From: Saint-Hippolyte, Qc
Registered: 2007-05-14
Posts: 72
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Locale in KDE Plasma 5

It works, thanks!  But, if i go back to systemsettings and set back country to Canada (french), it messes up the locale again ans create those files again.
By the way, you did some great works by creating those packages arojas!


sin² x + cos² x = 1

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB