You are not logged in.

#1 2014-08-21 20:37:07

Slithery
Forum Moderator
From: Norfolk, UK
Registered: 2013-12-01
Posts: 4,163

Do we have a [noparse] bbcode?

I was just trying to post a code tag example but it obviously gets parsed out of the message.

On other forums I could surround the code tag with the [noparse] [/noparse] tag but this doesn't work here, do we have an equivalent that we can use instead?

Last edited by Slithery (2014-08-21 20:38:01)


No, it didn't "fix" anything. It just shifted the brokeness one space to the right. - jasonwryan
Closing -- for deletion; Banning -- for muppetry. - jasonwryan

aur - dotfiles

Offline

#2 2014-08-21 21:13:10

Raynman
Member
Registered: 2011-10-22
Posts: 1,257

Re: Do we have a [noparse] bbcode?

You can use code tags. There doesn't seem to be anything that only removes the special meaning of the tags without applying any special formatting. Nested code tags seem to work too (for a code tag example):

[code]code here[/code]

Offline

#3 2014-08-21 22:52:59

thisoldman
Member
From: Pittsburgh
Registered: 2009-04-25
Posts: 1,172

Re: Do we have a [noparse] bbcode?

if you want to display the code tag without having it interpreted, insert the "invisible separator," U+2063.

'[', 'Ctrl+Shift+u' then '2063' and Enter, 'c', 'o', 'd', 'e', and finally ']': [⁣code]

⁣        The invisible separator as the first character on a line allows you to indent, using spaces, if that could be useful,

Offline

#4 2014-08-22 01:23:18

Xyne
Moderator/TU
Registered: 2008-08-03
Posts: 6,620
Website

Re: Do we have a [noparse] bbcode?

Nice trick, especially with copy and paste: [⁣code]


My Arch Linux StuffForum EtiquetteCommunity Ethos - Arch is not for everyone

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB