You are not logged in.

#1 2006-02-26 13:06:31

Cam
Member
From: Brisbane, Aus
Registered: 2004-12-21
Posts: 658
Website

fvwm set app position

Is there a way I can use fvwm to set a startup position for an app or is that a task best left to something like devilspie (if that's the right app)? I use Cedega to play some Valve games and I run them all in a managed desktop at 1280x1024 where by X resolution is 1600x1200 and I'd like to make the game start in the middle of my screen for me. I've put this in my config file but no love sad

Style Cedega Geometry 0x0+163+68

Here is a screenshot of what FvwmIdent has to say about the window when it's in the right spot
ident5sz.th.png
If anyone knows how I can do this in fvwm I'd be keen to know how smile

Offline

#2 2006-02-26 18:34:13

sh__
Member
Registered: 2005-07-19
Posts: 271

Re: fvwm set app position

How about

Style "Cedega" CenterPlacement

Offline

#3 2006-02-26 21:59:34

Cam
Member
From: Brisbane, Aus
Registered: 2004-12-21
Posts: 658
Website

Re: fvwm set app position

sh__ wrote:

How about

Style "Cedega" CenterPlacement

I love this WM  8) Thanks heaps worked great and was waayyy less complicated wink

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB