You are not logged in.

#1 2015-05-03 02:44:48

traysh
Member
Registered: 2015-05-02
Posts: 13

Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

I'm not sure I'm missing a dependency or it was not included in compile time, but one of the greatest features of klipper isn't working in Plasma 5.3: it won't generate QR codes in my Arch system.

There's a screenshot of it working in Plasma 5.3 announcement.

Offline

#2 2015-05-03 06:52:37

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 2,129

Re: Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

It's not compiled because there is no Qt5 based release of prison yet

Offline

#3 2015-05-04 05:44:58

traysh
Member
Registered: 2015-05-02
Posts: 13

Re: Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

Thank you for your response.

So in the screenshot at the announcement, klipper was compiled with an unstable version of Prison?

Offline

#4 2015-05-04 06:04:47

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 2,129

Re: Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

I guess so

Offline

#5 2015-05-06 18:44:01

denisfalqueto
Member
From: ES, Brazil
Registered: 2006-03-24
Posts: 197

Re: Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

I was trying to get klipper with qr code, so I installed prison-framkeworks-git from AUR and rebuild plasma-workspace, but seems it was not enough. Does anyone knows what to do to make it work?


Satisfied users don't rant, so you'll never know how many of us there are.

Offline

#6 2015-05-06 20:28:31

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 2,129

Re: Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

denisfalqueto wrote:

I was trying to get klipper with qr code, so I installed prison-framkeworks-git from AUR and rebuild plasma-workspace, but seems it was not enough. Does anyone knows what to do to make it work?

Did you check if prison was actually detected in the CMake output?

Offline

#7 2015-05-07 03:52:14

denisfalqueto
Member
From: ES, Brazil
Registered: 2006-03-24
Posts: 197

Re: Plasma 5.3: no QR code in Klipper

I must have done something wrong eariler today. Now I've rebuilt plasma-workspace after installing prison-frameworks-git and klipper can generate QR Codes again! CMake now found the KF5 version of prison.

Maybe KDE guys should release a new version of prison... If there is any update of plasma-workspace, I'll have to rebuild it again. Thanks for the attention, though!


Satisfied users don't rant, so you'll never know how many of us there are.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB