You are not logged in.

#1 2015-06-17 22:29:44

agm28011997
Member
Registered: 2015-05-26
Posts: 67

Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

kinfocenter crash when i tried to see the opengl version, have someone this  problem  too?

Offline

#2 2015-06-18 10:54:21

Tromzy
Member
Registered: 2015-02-15
Posts: 155

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

Yes, it crashes here too, and I read somewhere that it crashed on someone else's system, so it seems like a pretty common problem.

Last edited by Tromzy (2015-06-18 10:54:37)

Offline

#3 2015-06-18 11:24:13

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 447

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

Works fine for me. Do you have qt5-graphicaleffects installed?


AMD Ryzen 7 1700X | Asus PRIME X370-A | GeForce GTX 980 Ti | 16G Ram | KDE Plasma | Zen Kernel
Until linuxcounter.com closed, I was registered linux user #560427

Offline

#4 2015-06-18 22:46:25

agm28011997
Member
Registered: 2015-05-26
Posts: 67

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

Yes, i have, and.. nothing, not function in this pc, and in addition I have other pc and not function, do you have other packages or you package is from aur? my package is from extra repository and not fix if i reinstall

Offline

#5 2015-06-18 23:02:00

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 447

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

Naw, I fixed almost all of my graphical issues by un-installing kscreen and qt5-graphicaleffects (leaving libkscreen alone) and deleting ~/.local/share/kscreen.


AMD Ryzen 7 1700X | Asus PRIME X370-A | GeForce GTX 980 Ti | 16G Ram | KDE Plasma | Zen Kernel
Until linuxcounter.com closed, I was registered linux user #560427

Offline

#6 2015-06-19 01:09:22

agm28011997
Member
Registered: 2015-05-26
Posts: 67

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

But if I unninstal kscreen how I am going to change the resolutions or position of screen? Or it isn't relationated?

Offline

#7 2015-06-19 01:45:59

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 447

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

What brand card are you using? Nvidia has nvidia-settings. And, do you know how to write a xorg.conf?

To be honest, after spending months with graphical issues  I'm going to sing the praise of the deletion off two files and a directory. This may not even fix your issue. In which case, you can re-install them. I try to reinstall qt5-graphicaleffects about every week, just to see if it's been fixed.


AMD Ryzen 7 1700X | Asus PRIME X370-A | GeForce GTX 980 Ti | 16G Ram | KDE Plasma | Zen Kernel
Until linuxcounter.com closed, I was registered linux user #560427

Offline

#8 2015-06-19 07:08:35

agm28011997
Member
Registered: 2015-05-26
Posts: 67

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

What type of problem do you have? I have an amd with catalyst installed, please don't kill me, when I can I will try it and tell you what happend

Offline

#9 2015-06-19 11:18:40

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 447

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

I had screen tearing, which is a compositing/buffering issue. I had screen flashing, where a square or rectangle section of one of my monitors (dual monitors) would flash white and then back to normal (compositing/repaint). On every second or third reboot, my second monitor would mirror my first monitor and I would have to go into nvidia-settings and move my second monitor back to it's original position. The only issue I haven't been able to fix is a blanking/repaint issue with conky, but I have a work around for that. All but the conky thing were fixed with the uninstall of kscreen and qt5graphicaleffects and the deletion of ~/.local/share/kscreen.


AMD Ryzen 7 1700X | Asus PRIME X370-A | GeForce GTX 980 Ti | 16G Ram | KDE Plasma | Zen Kernel
Until linuxcounter.com closed, I was registered linux user #560427

Offline

#10 2015-06-19 14:36:03

agm28011997
Member
Registered: 2015-05-26
Posts: 67

Re: Plasma 5 and kinfocenter crash version opengl

I think that is a problem wit qt5 libraries, it generates an core error when I try to see the opengl version, same as Skype at the moment of lib32 buggy, I "ll wait to see if it is repaired because it' s suppose to be a common error

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB