You are not logged in.

#1 2015-09-08 12:11:19

NuSkool
Member
Registered: 2015-03-23
Posts: 141

pacman query "no longer in AUR" installed packages [SOLVED]

I'm in process of making package backup lists. One for std repo packages using pacman -Qeq, the other for AUR packages using pacman -Qmq. I notice a package in the Qmq list, xame that is no longer available in the AUR.


I've looked and did not find a solution to list the no longer in AUR installed packages.  Search sources, man pacman, the wiki, https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Pacman, https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Pacman_tips, and several google hits.

Last edited by NuSkool (2015-09-08 13:20:51)

Offline

#2 2015-09-08 12:13:34

Trilby
Inspector Parrot
Registered: 2011-11-29
Posts: 29,444
Website

Re: pacman query "no longer in AUR" installed packages [SOLVED]

Pacman doesn't know anything about the AUR.  -Qm doesn't check for aur packages, it just checks for packages that are installed that are not in the repos.

You'd have to either check each -Qm package to see if it is still in the AUR, or write a script to do this for you.  Pacman will not.

(mod note: not a pacman issue, moving to AUR subforum)


"UNIX is simple and coherent..." - Dennis Ritchie, "GNU's Not UNIX" -  Richard Stallman

Offline

#3 2015-09-08 12:13:51

runical
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2012-03-03
Posts: 896

Re: pacman query "no longer in AUR" installed packages [SOLVED]

All pacman knows is that the package is not in the repositories. It doesn't know about the AUR or which packages are in the AUR. If you need information about the AUR, you'll have to use an AUR helper or interface with the AUR yourself.

EDIT: Too slow...

Last edited by runical (2015-09-08 12:14:18)

Offline

#4 2015-09-08 12:18:04

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 11,787
Website

Re: pacman query "no longer in AUR" installed packages [SOLVED]

You could knock up a simple bash 'for' loop to use $AURHELPER to search the aur for each package in pacman -Qqm's output.

e.g.

for pkg in $(pacman -Qqm); do
  cower -s $pkg &>/dev/null || echo "$pkg not in AUR"
done

Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MAG X570S TORPEDO MAX // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#5 2015-09-08 13:20:22

NuSkool
Member
Registered: 2015-03-23
Posts: 141

Re: pacman query "no longer in AUR" installed packages [SOLVED]

WorMzy, thank you that worked sweet. I started using pacaur, cower is dep, so already installed.

Thanks for info to everyone.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB