You are not logged in.

#1 2015-09-09 21:34:28

socrates

[SOLVED](STEAM) DotA 2 Reborn Wont Work

So I have been playing DotA 2 and TF2 and other games on steam for the past 2 years using the native steam runtime after deleting some buggy libs.

But DotA 2 has been transitioning to a newer engine (DotA 2 Reborn Beta).
This game didnt start at all, and I get the following error

libGL error: unable to load driver: r600_dri.so
libGL error: driver pointer missing
libGL error: failed to load driver: r600
libGL error: unable to load driver: swrast_dri.so
libGL error: failed to load driver: swrast

So I tried using my system libs with $ STEAM_RUNTIME=0 steam , and after installing most of the needed libs which steam asked for (I finally had to add alucryd repo because one lib couldnt be found) I ran steam and DotA2 TF2 work flawlessly but DotA 2 Reborn gives me the following error

failed to dlopen "librendersystemgl.so" error=libudev.so.0: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32
failed to dlopen "libpangoft2-1.0.so" error=libpng12.so.0: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32
Plat_GetProcAddresses: unable to load 'libpangoft2-1.0.so'

Now that DotA 2 has completly moved to reborn I cant play it at all.

Im on 64 with multilib enabled. Using Mesa drivers for AMD VGA

I tried using
$ STEAM_RUNTIME=0 LD_PRELOAD='/usr/lib32/libudev.so.0 /usr/lib32/libpng12.so.0' steam

which makes steam fail to load completely and gives me this error

ERROR: ld.so: object '/usr/lib32/libudev.so.0' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32): ignored.
ERROR: ld.so: object '/usr/lib32/libpng12.so.0' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32): ignored.

and

$ STEAM_RUNTIME=0 LD_PRELOAD='/usr/lib64/libudev.so.0 /usr/lib64/libpng12.so.0' steam

which fails to load them as well but steam is able to start

ERROR: ld.so: object '/usr/lib64/libudev.so.0' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (cannot open shared object file): ignored.