You are not logged in.

#1 2016-04-18 18:10:17

mozgur
Member
Registered: 2016-04-14
Posts: 3

Can't download any KDE component within KDE -Network error. (6)

When i try to install something from a KDE component the list is always empty and returns Network error. (6).

Example:

E81bd9.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/HgEsfsX.jpg


Same in spectacle export services,  in System Settings Add-On Installer etc. Except these everything works fine. i can ping and reach my server's ssh, can use web browser, irc etc.

But in KDE components i can't . Any idea why  or is there a way to debug it?

Note: My distro is newly, fresh installed Archlinux.

-- mod edit: converted img to url tags.  Please see forum guidelines on image sizes.  Trilby --

Last edited by mozgur (2016-04-23 06:22:34)

Offline

#2 2016-04-19 01:08:26

Buddlespit
Member
From: Chesapeake, Va.
Registered: 2014-02-07
Posts: 430

Re: Can't download any KDE component within KDE -Network error. (6)

It appears to work for me. I see the widgets in the add-on installer, I can read the details and download and install widgets. Sorry. Without logs, it just looks like something on your end is broken or not set up correctly.

Offline

#3 2016-04-19 20:27:50

mozgur
Member
Registered: 2016-04-14
Posts: 3

Re: Can't download any KDE component within KDE -Network error. (6)

Yes i know something misconfigured. Bur where can i get the KDE logs? Or i asked as in my question "is there a way to debug it?"

Offline

#4 2016-04-20 00:38:13

SteveK
Member
Registered: 2010-06-11
Posts: 77

Re: Can't download any KDE component within KDE -Network error. (6)

Just a sanity check.  Have you installed knewstuff?

Offline

#5 2016-04-20 18:54:22

mozgur
Member
Registered: 2016-04-14
Posts: 3

Re: Can't download any KDE component within KDE -Network error. (6)

It seems installed sad . Hmm. Is there any place to configure it? In the contents of the package it looks like there isn't any file in /etc

pac -Ss knewstuff >>
extra/knewstuff 5.21.0-1 (kf5) [installed]

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Soon i find a way to debug it. I killed plasmashell and start again within a console. Here is the output of related part:


opening menu at  0 0
Adding action:  "Download New Plasma Widgets"
Adding action:  ""
Adding action:  "Install Widget From Local File..."
Invalid framesize.
knewstuff: Initializing KNS3::Engine from ' "plasmoids.knsrc" '
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
knewstuff: Loading KNewStuff3 config:  "plasmoids.knsrc"
knewstuff: Categories:  ("Plasma 5 Plasmoid")
knewstuff: Using registry file:  "/home/ozgur/.local/share/knewstuff3/plasmoids.knsregistry"
knewstuff: Loading KNS2 registry of files for the component:  "plasmoids"
The file  "/home/ozgur/.local/share/knewstuff3/plasmoids.knsregistry"  could not be opened.
knewstuff: loading providers from  "http://download.kde.org/ocs/providers.xml"
knewstuff: XmlLoader::load(): url:  QUrl("http://download.kde.org/ocs/providers.xml")
QObject::connect: No such slot WidgetExplorer::newStuffFinished()
knewstuff: XmlLoader::slotJobData()
knewstuff: XmlLoader::slotJobData()
knewstuff: --Xml Loader-START--
knewstuff: "<providers>\n\n<provider>\n <id>opendesktop</id>\n <location>https://api.opendesktop.org/v1/</location>\n <name>openDesktop.org</name>\n <icon></icon>\n <termsofuse>https://opendesktop.org/terms/</termsofuse>\n <register>https://opendesktop.org/usermanager/new.php</register>\n <services>\n   <person ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <friend ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <message ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <activity ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <content ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <fan ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <knowledgebase ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n   <event ocsversion=\"1.3\" />\n </services>\n</provider>\n\n</providers>\n"
knewstuff: --Xml Loader-END--
knewstuff: slotProvidersLoaded
knewstuff: Provider attributes:  ""
knewstuff: Engine addProvider called with provider with id  "https://api.opendesktop.org/v1/"
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded
No frame loaded

I think something related with this -> https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=341334

Last edited by mozgur (2016-04-20 19:13:19)

Offline

#6 2016-05-27 12:44:48

ray65536
Member
Registered: 2016-05-27
Posts: 1

Re: Can't download any KDE component within KDE -Network error. (6)

I think, it's related to site opendesktop.org itself.

I'm tried to install random widget (it's URL was https://opendesktop.org/CONTENT/content … .plasmoid), and KDE can't download it. And if I trying to open this link manually, I also got "You have no authorisation for this page."

By the same reasons all thumbnails of themes, colors, widgets is not available for today....

Last edited by ray65536 (2016-05-27 12:45:58)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB