You are not logged in.

#1 2016-08-07 17:24:36

dcecile
Website

ultra-rainbow-bake-sale - a singleplayer, deck-building, baking game

Hi everyone! I've been using Arch for a few years, and this is my first application I'm releasing. It's still an alpha, so I've got lots of plans for things to add, and I'm also looking for some early players.

The game is written in Lua, using the LÖVE framework, and the source is on GitHub (MIT license).

It's a singleplayer game where you build up a deck in order to bake cupcakes. The primary currency is hope, and the opposing force is ennui (boredom, lack of energy). If you build your deck quickly enough, you should be able to bake 24 cupcakes.

I've made the build available on AUR. If you try it out, can you let me know what you think? This is my first AUR package, so I hope it works for you, and I hope the game is fun to play smile

https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/ultr … e-sale-git

Midgame screen

Last edited by dcecile (2016-08-13 23:17:10)

#2 2016-08-07 18:16:20

Awebb

Re: ultra-rainbow-bake-sale - a singleplayer, deck-building, baking game

I think this one needs some sort of explanation, rule sheet, simple how-to-play. I have no idea, what this game is trying to tell me. I have got it to do something, but the interface refuses to explain itself. If the whole idea was to let the player fumble about until something happens, then I'm sorry to admit that I went back to things I'm used to pretty quickly.

#3 2016-08-07 18:46:22

dcecile
Website

Oh, thanks for giving it a try, and thanks for letting me know. I'll bump in-game help up on my list.