You are not logged in.

#1 2006-05-18 21:17:24

Convergence
Member
Registered: 2005-07-02
Posts: 370

amarok 1.4 doesn't work with sqlite

After I upgraded to amarok 1.4, I fired it up to see what it could do.  Everything seemed normal at first, but when I dragged stuff from the Collection to the playlist, nothing happened.  I decided to use the "rescan collection" feature, but when it got to 97%, it stopped and the collection just never showed in the collection area.  I thought that it must be a problem with the db, so I configured mysql and rescanned my collection, now it works fine. :?:


It's a very deadly weapon to know what you're doing
---  William Murderface

Offline

#2 2006-05-18 23:36:15

hollywoodb
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2003-10-03
Posts: 39

Re: amarok 1.4 doesn't work with sqlite

this is a known bug, fixed with amaroK 1.4.0a

now we just wait smile

http://sourceforge.net/project/shownote … p_id=84099

Release Name: 1.4.0a

Notes:
This release fixes a critical bug in 1.4.0 which would cause users upgrading from 1.3 to lose their collection data. Please upgrade ASAP!

I just happened to fix it by removing ~/.kde/share/config/amarokrc and starting amarok back up... Have to run through the 1st-time setup wizard & reconfigure everything, but since I have one master playlist it wasn't a big deal for me

Offline

#3 2006-05-19 07:19:03

Convergence
Member
Registered: 2005-07-02
Posts: 370

Re: amarok 1.4 doesn't work with sqlite

Oh good.  So glad I'm not the only one.  Thanks for responding.


It's a very deadly weapon to know what you're doing
---  William Murderface

Offline

#4 2006-05-19 09:24:51

vacant
Member
From: downstairs
Registered: 2004-11-05
Posts: 801

Re: amarok 1.4 doesn't work with sqlite

I hit that bug. Rather than delete my amarokrc, I deleted the database in .kde/share/apps/amarok/collection.db and then rescanned

Offline

#5 2006-05-19 16:00:39

sud_crow
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2003-06-30
Posts: 545

Re: amarok 1.4 doesn't work with sqlite

Hi,

Last night I upgraded to 1.4a and it keept doing the 'blank' collection thing... i will try to delete that file when i get home, and see if that fixes it, thanks for the input.


Leonardo Andrés Gallego
www.archlinux-es.org || Comunidad Hispana de Arch Linux

Offline

#6 2006-05-21 01:11:50

sud_crow
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2003-06-30
Posts: 545

Re: amarok 1.4 doesn't work with sqlite

Just to confirm vacant fix.


Leonardo Andrés Gallego
www.archlinux-es.org || Comunidad Hispana de Arch Linux

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB