You are not logged in.

#1 2016-08-26 14:08:20

stevendupuis
Member
From: Ottawa, Canada
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 18
Website

[SOLVED] 'at' package upgrade does not install all the pieces

I just ran a system update this morning, and

the 'at' package was upgraded from at-3.1.16-1 to at-3.1.20-1.

The new package did not update all of the pieces needed for systemd to deploy the daemon.

I use at and batch extensively to do backups and system maintenance, mailing the log files.

I reinstalled at-3.1.16-1 from the pkg cache and put it on the config's ignorepkg list for the time being.

Please test and fix.

uname -a
Linux arch8 4.7.2-1-ARCH #1 SMP PREEMPT Sat Aug 20 23:02:56 CEST 2016 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Last edited by stevendupuis (2016-08-27 12:12:59)

Offline

#2 2016-08-26 14:14:59

Scimmia
Bug Wrangler
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 7,326

Re: [SOLVED] 'at' package upgrade does not install all the pieces

You don't even tell us what the problem is. This thread is pretty useless so far.

Offline

#3 2016-08-26 14:39:09

alphaniner
Member
From: Ancapistan
Registered: 2010-07-12
Posts: 2,810

Re: [SOLVED] 'at' package upgrade does not install all the pieces

He kinda did, if quite vaguely. 3.1.16-1 contained 'usr/lib/systemd/system/atd.service', 3.1.20-1 does not.


But whether the Constitution really be one thing, or another, this much is certain - that it has either authorized such a government as we have had, or has been powerless to prevent it. In either case, it is unfit to exist.
-Lysander Spooner

Offline

#4 2016-08-26 15:07:56

stevendupuis
Member
From: Ottawa, Canada
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 18
Website

Re: [SOLVED] 'at' package upgrade does not install all the pieces

Scimmia wrote:

You don't even tell us what the problem is. This thread is pretty useless so far.

I don't know how to say it - the new package doesn't install all the pieces needed for systemd to manage it.

WTF else can I say about it? The new one doesn't work!

Offline

#5 2016-08-26 15:21:36

Scimmia
Bug Wrangler
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 7,326

Re: [SOLVED] 'at' package upgrade does not install all the pieces

You could say that the unit is missing, like alphaniner pointed out. Just saying "it doesn't work!" is useless.

Anyway, it appears that maintainer removed it on purpose. Posting here will do nothing, either file a feature request in the bug tracker or simply make your own unit.

Last edited by Scimmia (2016-08-26 15:22:38)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB