You are not logged in.

#1 2016-09-22 05:15:26

dtjohnst

[SOLVED] Unit Files with automount dependency

Hi Folks,

I'm hoping someone can help me with this, given that I'm new to systemd and google/forum search hasn't seemed to provide any insight...  Which I thought was odd, given that surely someone has done what I'm trying already. Maybe it's just really trivial and I'm not seeing it.

I had this working in the days before systemd and I could probably make it work again but it wouldn't be quite as graceful, so I'm trying to adjust everything for the new paradigm. Of relevance to this project, I have a NAS server and a standalone Linux box that does some basic "moving around of files" including your basic newsgroup downloader. Some of this stuff happens with sftp/scp but if you can help me get it working for newsgroups, I am sure I can figure the rest on my own. Essentially, I want to modify my newsgroup service so it depends on my "downloads" folder which resides on my NAS being mounted. I've already get my fstab set up so that systemd-fstab-generator is creating my mnt-downloads.mount and mnt-downloads.automount unit files. Ideally, I'd like my newsgroup service (sabnzbd.service) to start when the drives are mounted, and stop when they are dropped, but I'm not quiet sure how to work my drop-in file to make this happen.